Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


NGSolidier12NGSolidier12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Found It Today, Beat It Today.

On The Hardest Difficulty Though. I Really Enjoyed How Their Were
Little "Challenges" Like In Super Smash Bros, And How There
were "Endings" And Little Information Boxes That Tell You WHY You Were Fighting. The Only Thing I Didn't Like Was The Absence Of Some Other Newgrounds Characters, Like For Instance, Hank?
From Madness? And Maybe Strawberryclock...But Still, It Was an
Awesome Game. I Look Forward To A 2nd Version. :D



Blinky-10Blinky-10

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Fun for a while,but then ruined.

First off,I would just like to say that it was an amazing game-until survival mode.Story was fun,but survival mode just made me stop playing.It was a pain in the ass(stay on one stage,fight enimies)and made the whole game go downhill.You earned points at the SLOWEST SPEED possible,and just disapointed me to no end.I'm sorry,but if you had made the game more like story,I would've given you a ten(not to mention I would've put this on my favs).Now that that's done with,time for the rest of the review.

Graphics-Pretty good,almost amazing!9/10

Style-I've always wanted to see Newgrounds characters fight with each other and YOU,my friend delivered what i wanted.10/10

Sound-Annoying and repetitive...can't help ya here.2/10

Violence-Eh,what can i say.10/10

Interactivity-Again,can't say anything.10/10

Humor-Pico's head falling off,and that's about it.1/10

Overall-Replace survivor with something more fun,get better music,and add more characters and this would've been the greatest game on Newgrounds.But because of those three isues,I can't say it was anything more than decent.6/10


NegativeONE responds:

Yikes, one mode drops from a 10 favorite to a 6 decent? I'd recommend just not playing that mode :P Survival modes are inherently storyless so there's only so much that can be done with it. I'll see what I can put together for the next one though.


ModnarModnar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Awesome

Kind of reminded me of the Super Smash Brothers games. I've tried few characters, but the one that I liked the most was the tankmen... especially his Fierce Attack when you picked up the AK-47 Power-Up.

Anyway, I really enjoyed this game. Some would want more fighting arenas, characters, moves or power-ups, but it must have been hard to make as it is. In my opinion, it was perfect like this.



bulldogmansionbulldogmansion

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

KICK ASS GAME!!!

who cares if its a super smash bros rip it rules i popped a blood vessel in my eye i played it so long


People find this review helpful!

yoshiclassyoshiclass

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

salad fingers is awesome

try with piconjo,nene,P-bot,and SALAD FINGERS


People find this review helpful!