Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


bonehead156bonehead156

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

awsome

this is awsome i love it. it needs more charcters though and online play wouldn't hurt. still super freak'n awsome.



ZeroaltitudeZeroaltitude

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

sheer brilliance

This has to be the best flash (or anything for that matter) game on the internet.
The graphics, of most characters, are brilliantly drawn and in amazing detail frame by frame animated.
The game play is great, loving the individual stories, different modes and the unlock ables, kept me going for ages, then coming back for more.
The backgrounds and music created the atmosphere perfectly.

My only complaint would be the random difficulty, on one story you go from fighting one on one, to three against one on the next stage.



sonofmorssonofmors

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

awesome, but...

I wanted to see Bitey of brackenwood!


People find this review helpful!

DarkSora1234DarkSora1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Loved It!

Great Fighting Game!! Already one of my favorites! I applaud you and everyone else who created this game for our gaming pleasure. You might want to add alittle blood though, not excessive but enough to get the point across that its life or death. Otherwise, this was amazing!



ClassParodyClassParody

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Great project!

This is the kind of revolutionary game that makes Flash worth it. It is a perfect game. All the different modes are great. I downloaded this game to my computer so I can play it anytime. All these people saying it's decent and stuff, they don't understand that this is one of the best and most balanced games ever made in Flash. It has a touch of Super Smash Bros, but with its own great elements. Not a single character is too good or too bad. Believe me, this is not a one-go game. VS mode makes this better, like it did with SSB. Graphics are perfect in every sense, style is perfect, sound (music) is excellent. If I could put 20/10 for interactivity once in a review in my whole life, this would be the first game that would come to mind. Forget all those people talking about missing characters - apart from Strawberryclock this game has all important characters and then some. I've finished all story modes and all challenges. Mwahahaa!