Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


DroutDrout

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice job

this is a great game, it has a a great feeling like Super Smash Bros.

well done



Sol1tudeSol1tude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Brilliant

Absolutely awesome, easily one of the best games on NG, and i dont give a damn if it is a Smash Bro's spin off, becuase, in some ways, its a hell of alot better.

My only Complaints with the game are the music :P the soundtrack initially is awesome, but playing every characters story through, it can get repetitive. Also i found the end battle (Convict v 3) to be a right bitch and very irritating but it was nice when you finally completed it.
Maybe the inclusion of some more items? all i seemed to get was the projectile, rage and HP.
However it was a great game, i spent 3 hours (3 hours that NEEDED wasting) on this game, and at the end,i felt the same way you do after you complete the final boss of an awesome RPG console game after 5 months of power lvling(im sure u people no wut i mean xD)

Easily a 'Hall Of Fame' game and i loved the constant references to all the characters historys on NG, within their storylines, it was nice to have some humour rather than the same old drab 'the fate of the world is in your hands ..blah blah' bullshit nonsense.

So in summary(:P), more items and maybe 4/5 songs to choose between at the start of each battle wouldnt go a miss, but the positives of the game soon make u forget those few let downs and you continuously have to slap your self in the face and remember 'Hey Hang on one darn minute, THIS IS A FLASH GAME?????'

(Fave Character: Piconjo...his crouch+S move just owns)



d41337m4573rd41337m4573r

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Simply put, Bravo.

This is easily one of the best games on NG, and I thought almost everything was done perfectly. The battle system has the feel most good flash games should; Near perfection, with that little bit of 'style' that makes the game play in a way you can find your own style. The character choice was perfect; Though I think the character from Dad & Me might've lent himself as a low-speed powerhouse, Piconjo did the same thing he would've mostly, but was all around cooler. No need for Bitey, or Clocks; You sir, picked the best combination of characters for this style of game.

I mean, hell. Saladfingers seemed like he might be iffy with me at first, but as soon as I played with him, you proved me wrong. His moves and actions were perfect to himself, and worked as the Dhalsim of this game, which was a nice touch.

I don't even really see the infinite juggling as much of an issue; Sure, it's annoying when it happens to you, but once you've been hit by it, you know it's there and should really start planning on how to not let it happen to you. Or, release you're stress by doing it yourself - It might be a glitch, but I see it more as unintended awesomeness.

My only three complaints are these, and they are minor;

If you have full health, you can't pick up the health item. This mainly sucks because then an enemy gets it up, and I think it'd be in the NG spirit to SPITEFULLY pick it up anyways.

The link to Pico Vs. Convict didn't work for me, at least not in game. Which was sad, because I wanted to watch it after playing this game.

Maybe you could make an item that was literally like, something as simple as a list of everyone's specials? (Such as Tankman's NG Tank) Because so far, I've only been able to get two of them, and the game is done so well, I'd really love to see the work put into each of them, plus they'd be so damn awesome to use in battle.

Again, thanks for such a wonderful submission.



supersonic117supersonic117

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nicely done!!!!

i guess if you were able to play with other people online it would be even better.Also maddness would be awesome if it was added.



YoinKYoinK

Rated 5 / 5 stars

fighting game of the day

Definitely the best fighting game i've played all day today. Graphics and backgrounds were drawn and animated quite well. Definitely some advanced actionscripting done here. Very easy to control. Nice soft backgroun music. It really does remind me of smash bros. Very cool game. Would be cool if it were possible to play multiplayer... like connect online and face other people online or something. hah maybe someday. Very nice work!