Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


Kael-DrowenKael-Drowen

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Kick-ass man!

Wow, this game was just amazing. Smooth graphics, imaginative levels. The music was pretty good as well, and thrown in was a bit of humor for some of the moves(particularly Saladfingers')The character were well animated, and I was happy to see the return of Alloy. It had a nice challenge level (Convict's final story level *shudder*) and the challenges averaged out as pretty good.
I only have one complaint. The characters were varied, but there seemed to be just one archtype missing: The very speedy, combo person who doesn't do as much damage. But, overall, a good game.


NegativeONE responds:

I felt that Alloy filled that archetype. Any faster a character and it might kinda clash with the mechanics.


evilwaffleevilwaffle

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

wow

i think this is by far one of the best if not the best fighting type game on the web!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EvilwafflE



ninja-pyrateninja-pyrate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

CHA-CHING!!!!

Excellent game! The graphics were good, and the diverse variety of attacks was one of the best I've seen in a long time. The concept was also good, with different portal characters fighting. Lots of powerups and unlockables helped with interactivity. Humor was awesome because of the goofy stages and endings. But you should add some more popular characters, such as the Stickman, or Naruto or something. An exceptional game! (By the way this is the first time I've given a perfect 10 on ANYTHING. Give yourself a pat on the back)



Sora-LuffySora-Luffy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

F**k YEAH!!!!!!!!!!

Best game in Newgrounds by far!! No doubt whatsoever.

It's like Smash Bros. but revamped and made better.



redaznrocket789redaznrocket789

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

best game everr

i like how you put 1337 on the computer speed choices, you really know your stuff