Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


halffallenangelhalffallenangel

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

best game ive seen in awhile (if not the best)

ok for 1 maybe a few more characters (jay the crazy ninja (stick figure) and i know ppl have been saying about strawberry clock think about it if hes in there wat would be his moves ram,freeze time, so if i was one of the ppl that made it and was making a sequel i wouldnt put strawberry clock.the controls were great im so used to the keys now i can probly win a battle with my eyes closed.maybe a few more areas like (just a suggestion) highway and u can tell when cars are coming because of headlights..ok well thats all i got to say



madhatterfinalcutmadhatterfinalcut

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Simply the best

Amazing game, I cant wait for a sequel. Hopefully more characrters, levels and powerups. 10/10



Executor51Executor51

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

This Game Deserves It's Place At Number 1!

This game is by far, one of the best games created on NG. The gameplay is smooth. The choice of characters is good. Excellent!
One of my Fav's! 5/5!



MalTheDestroyerMalTheDestroyer

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

Very, very impressive

This is an extremely well-made game. Here are the many, substantial good things about it:

--The game runs extremely well, and the engine is one of the best ones I've seen in flash for a fighting game (if not simply THE best).
--The graphics and animation are extremely good. (Then again, with two of the best animators on the site working for you, they'd better be!)
--Good, well-produced fighting music. 'Nuff said.
--Nice combos, good play balance.
--Cool interactive levels worthy (in my opinion) of Super Smash Bros.

While this game easily earns a 10, there is still some room for improvement: in particular, in the area of character selection. I haven't heard of probably half the cast of characters here (Alloy? Samurai Asshole? Huh?), and some obvious choices are missing (Bitey of Brackenwood comes to mind).

Also, the AI is a little...erm...not challenging...on default. Playing with a long-reach character like P-Bot, I barely have to work to kill most enemies. (I don't think anyone has deal more than 55 damage to me in a bout yet.) The obvious solution: make a multiplayer version of this game! :D


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Alloy and Samurai Asshole are definite NG icons, they're just from further back. Hell, look at the icon for the fighting game collection. That's Samurai Asshole ;) I would love to have Bitey in the next one though. We'll see.


whitecrow311whitecrow311

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2007

kick ass!!!!

that was aswsome but i realized that starberry clock should be there please make more and add more fighters. i want to know who will win in fight dierge(from xombie) or kung-fu karl(college university) so please make more your work KICK ASS!!!!!!!!!