Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


Wally-WafflesWally-Waffles

Rated 4 / 5 stars

I want to comment on the controls.

With how dynamic flash games are, the tutorial should instruct the player using his configuration instead of saying "press default key to attack." Having to ignore the on-screen instructions and remembering what configuration I just set for a game I'd never before played threw me off a bit. (It's also a good idea to display the current configuration in the option menu.)

A control configuration should be included in the pause menu. It sucks having to quit and restart the game if you decide you should change the controls.

How come you won't let me use the Num Pad keys for movement? I'm cursed with a "compact" keboard that saves a whole inch of space by having microscopic arrow keys, so I use the Num Pad instead. But, whether NumLock is toggled off or on, trying to map movement to the Num Pad simply mapped the commands to the number keys that run across the top of the keyboard.

Directional positioning is too "sticky": If I attack while facing right, and my enemy jumps behind me, I'll press and hold left and continue to hit the attack key. But instead of attacking to the left, my fighter will keep attacking to the right, even though I'm pressing left.

Sometimes when taking hits while facing my enemy, I'll return the attack, without pressing any movement keys, only to find that I'm suddenly facing the opposite direction, thus attacking in the wrong direction and putting my self in a vulnerable state.


NegativeONE responds:

These are honestly all good suggestions. I'll keep them in mind for later installments, for sure.


Games-And-GigsGames-And-Gigs

Rated 5 / 5 stars

HAHAHAHA!!

OMFG Dudes, you have truly made the greatest fighting game on NG. EVER.

I LOVE IT!



MasterCGeeMasterCGee

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing

Everything about this was brilliant, but one thing...

WHERE'S STRAWBERRY CLOCK?



KillerCRSKillerCRS

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Incredible, simply...incredible.

It was perfect...except for one thing. Where's Hank from Madness?



waffles-koolaidwaffles-koolaid

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow

i could mistake this game for a ps2 game