Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


overswordoversword

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

its only THE BEST GAME EVER CREATED!!!

excellent game, you should make it on game stations like alien hominid.
there isn't even any humor in it but i gave it a 10 for show.
some of those fights were a bit hard, boys v girls- 3 v1!!!
could anyone, by any chance, give me the coding for jumping and platforms, cos i cant work it out.
a suggestion for another character-the robot off of gateway (portal/view/345127). you could do some interesting thing with it.
briiiliant game all together.



BloodyBulletBloodyBullet

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Pure Amazing.

This game was just amazing. It was a great idea putting NG's finest into a fighting game. The graphics were excellent, the sound was great, it was overall probably the best flash game I have ever played.


People find this review helpful!

AS2-16AS2-16

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

You know, I am beginning to wonder...

Why are there so many fighting games that are coming out? A few days ago: Wierd Fighters, now this, and adventure/fighting hybrid types like Bleach Training... wierd.

Anyway, back to reviews:

The gameplay and graphics were good. Sound fits quite well, a lot of violence and interactivity. Good replayability... should add more unlockables

2 things that I want to point out: The fact that only 1 can be hit when 2-3 characters are stacking one another makes 3v1 harder than it already is. I barely finished those challenges. 2nd is the amount of aerial attacks some characters can do, its ok if it doesn't do much damage, but there are some who can juggle you and deals around 13+ dmg per hit, and if they can hold you for 10+ hits... you can already die from that. I tried that, and I killed an enemy with one combo.

Other than these, this is a good game that everybody should play.


People find this review helpful!

RabidParrotsRabidParrots

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Great game! but tankman got jipped!

This game was awsome! but tankman has to fight saladfingers AND alien homonid??? Dont do tankman like that! saladfingers+alien homonid=pwnage! Ive beaten story mode for everyone except him because of that one fight :/


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

You beat Convict's before that one? Weird. Convict's is way harder.


linkinparkmaartenlinkinparkmaarten

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

ultimate brawler!

convict game indeed was the toughest fight in the game, but i did manage to beat it, the ending says he didn't take the "throne" but disappeared to control NG from the sidelines and stuff
barely made it out alive :)
really: greatest fightgame on NG i've encountered, and i would be really really happy if you made a second one :) one with RAB or Foamy or one of the Transfomers... or that green dude from college university... more than enough NGcharacters to use
and add more upgrades, and maybe bigger maps (more places to jump/hide)

definately keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!