Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


djconnectdjconnect

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

great work its like the old bash bros

its like the old bash bros for netedeo, i enjoyed this sumition alot. the graphics were great it could be a platform game if it wasint based off of one all ready. i have nothing bad to say about this game. it was well put together great effort and it shows.



qpow232qpow232

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Methinks someone reviewed the wrong submission...

Anyway, gotta say that this is one really great submission. Sure, its kinda like Super Smash Bros, but original ideas are hard to come by nowadays as it is, and its nice to see some well executed variations.

Nice job with Rumble, hope to see a sequel to this (although not in the near future apparently ;3)



Fr0zEnPh0eNiXFr0zEnPh0eNiX

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Man

When I first saw the original SMBZ I thought for sure you had reached the pinnicle of sprite animation. I was wrong.

You've repeatedly impressed me with each and every single episode you've made, I applaud you. Your battle scenes were beyond imaginative, your sprites are a good mix between home-made and actual sprites, and you've devised a great world here with them.

The only complaint I have about this episode is a few of the sounds, a lot of foreign sounds to characters were hilarious (9000?!?!), while other ones, such as luigi's scream seemed a little bit much. Also, during the fight scene, the second song seemed very dragged out and watered down, didn't fit the mood as much as I would have liked.

Nevertheless, I'm giving you 10s across the board, this is an incredible spectacle, and I hope you keep it up. I generally only come here to watch this series anymore, and anything bitey releases, which is rare. Please work quickly... *wink*


NegativeONE responds:

Oop, clicked the wrong link, bud. Try one spot down :P


TheMasterTheMaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Very wall made

Excellent game, one of, if not the best on Newgrounds.

Only problem I can see is in some of the 2 vs 1 or 3 vs 1 fights. Occasionally, one of the computer characters will stand still doing nothing. Also, if you start a combo on one character, none of the attacks hurt the second character until the combo is finished, which can be quite annoying. I also dislike how you can't hit both opponents at once.

Still, that's only a minor flaw and doesn't spoil the overall playability of the game.



WarWiferWarWifer

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Wow

Its a great game but you make some matches so fucking impossible it makes me stop from finishing it (ie the double matches on piconjos story mode) i mean cmon at least make it so they hurt each other too if you dont want me to win....