Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


Shadows-StudiosShadows-Studios

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Perfect

It was great in every way. Make a sequel with more characters like Blockhead, Knox's klay people, the retarded animal babies, etc. Anyway the best game on NG.



maelstrom5292maelstrom5292

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Best. Freakin. Game. Ever.

That was awesome! I love this game, it is very well made! I'll break it down into each category for you:

Graphics: They were some of the best characters I've seen. It was really nice to see Pico vs P-Bot, and AH vs Convict, and so on. The characters were very well designed, and the backdrops, while not the BEST I've seen, have to be the second best. Just by a bit are yours behind though, so don't feel bad.

Style: Interesting concept, take Super Smash Bros. and take out all the characters and levels and put in the Newgrounds crew and their environments. There were enough attacks to have a good variety, and none of the characters were unfinished or felt bland. All of them had their own story mode, which is really nice. The challenges were also very entertaining, because they in fact, were challenging. Everything mixed into the blender to create an awesome game.

Sound: I don't honestly have much to say about this, but I liked the sound quality, which was very good.

Violence: I don't think I really need to elaborate on this one, because all there is to say is that Newgrounds Rumble is one of the most violent games I have played. For example, when Pico is killed, his head falls off of his body and into a pile of blood. Cool, because I happen to like violent games. Or in the junkyard, when you would lure an opponent (usually only AIs were susceptible to this) under the crusher, and a bunch of blood would fly out. That was one of the coolest things about this, because all of those characters were built around violence, so it was nice to see their image faithfully represented.

Interactivity: This game was interactive to the extreme, allowing a lot of things to happen. Interactivity is important within a fighting game, and this game delivered plenty of it. All of the controls were smooth, with only a bit of lag when there were a lot of people on the screen. But within a couple seconds, it was back to normal. I really liked the fighting system itself. It seemed to be a basic fighting game, but it delivered it so well that you just can't help but play this game and say, "Holy ****, this is a good game!"

Humor: I bet you're probably wondering why I gave this a 10, and you should. But I find violent games to be funny, in my sick and twisted mind, as well as some other things in this game. Using "Grounds Gold" as points was pretty amusing and original, to say the least. Also, some of your tips, before you began a game, were cracking me up. I loved the twisted sense of humor lying within this game, to say the least.

So, that is why I have voted your submission to Newgrounds as the best game I have played on Newgrounds. In any sequel that you may make, keep this kind of feel present in it, as well as add longer storylines, more characters, and more arenas. Other than that, kick *** game!


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Heheh, thanks for all the kind words.


metroidmastrmetroidmastr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

A very good, solid game.

It reminded me of SSBM.

And to the guy before last, LEARN TO SPELL!



El-HugoEl-Hugo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

Good 1

Keep up the good work!!!



ZeRoX55ZeRoX55

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

this is great

i loved it