Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


stratocaster10stratocaster10

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

awesome , keep up the good work

it had an easy to understand gameplay while it just
fucking kicked ass



PhobotechPhobotech

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Straight-tens, voting 5; Fantastic craftsmanship!

I believe others before you have wanted to pay tribute/immortalize the NG celebrity in a fun, almost "Super Smash Bros." meets "Mortal Kombat" kinda style, only to have failed in the light of lack of creativity, and slip-shod effort.

THIS PIECE, however, brings an immersive, interesting and (most importantly) new and fresh take on popular, familiar characters without losing their original charm and personality. All were given justice to their own credit (even nifty links to what made them famous for noobs who just look with puzzlement.), I thought. Each ending appropriate, and gave the player an initiative to dive deeper into the game, unlocking with their "Grounds Gold" and what-not.

The artwork was impressive as you get to watch your fighter and opponent walk, jump, crouch, and duke it out on each other. At times, I forgot I was even playing a flash game; and I was oddly reminded of the likes of the craftsmanship of proffessionally made fighting games like Guilty Gear.

The villains were all portrayed differently from the perspectives of character to character. The two exceptions being the menacing Piconjo, and Convict. Piconjo was portrayed brilliantly as the menacing Bizzarroesque counterpart to Pico, wherine I think this game shall have a lasting influence on his persona for quite some time.

The items and powerups spiced up the game tremendously to draw away from incessant strong or weak button-mashing; something that previous attempts at a similar game design have ignored, and ultimately fouled their own game. Air and ducking combo's helped vary the fray at your disposal, and also made the opponent that much more unpredictable...therefore, more challenging. :)

All in all, I loved it immensely. It probably will never leave the top 50, and will be enjoyed by the recirculating NGer's for years to come. Excellent work!

-Phobotech


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Thanks for the detailed review. Just wanted to let you know I read it so you didn't waste all that typing, heh.


CldMafiaCldMafia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Nice

If there's ever going to be another game based on NG characters that's going to go to console, it should be this. As a flash game this is great, really the pinnacle of flash games on this site now.Maybe with some money, help from Tom and the people behind Alien Hominid, and time this could be really be fleshed out into a great console game. SSMB with it's own twists and tricks. If you guys ever make a console game of this I'll want to be one of the first to know.



Stormin-MormonStormin-Mormon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Awesome game.

Great game. Keep up the good work.



DakingofchickenDakingofchicken

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

It was ok.

Tell you the trust it was nothing special. I liked it at first, but then it got boring after the third person. Im not sure if its me but i don't think the computer should be juggling. The final battle with the identity stealer, the swordsman who i have to fight is kinda annoying. The only move he really does is when im in the air and he does the same exact move and juhhle me up in the air. Really ive seen players do that but usually the computer has its own variety of attacks. It rarely supposed to repeat itself which the same move over and over. Every other character used different moves everytime they attack and the swordsman just jumps and does the light attack in the air all day. I thought that u were going to be able to steal someone's identity whenever u want. I mean the person's identity could be random but at least give us the ability to change when we want to. The characters react real slow, even the fast characters, There were only a few items which wasnt good. But overall it was a decent game


NegativeONE responds:

Piconjo actually has one of the largest attack sets, and whether he uses light or fierce attacks is decided randomly.