Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


Stormin-MormonStormin-Mormon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Awesome game.

Great game. Keep up the good work.



DakingofchickenDakingofchicken

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

It was ok.

Tell you the trust it was nothing special. I liked it at first, but then it got boring after the third person. Im not sure if its me but i don't think the computer should be juggling. The final battle with the identity stealer, the swordsman who i have to fight is kinda annoying. The only move he really does is when im in the air and he does the same exact move and juhhle me up in the air. Really ive seen players do that but usually the computer has its own variety of attacks. It rarely supposed to repeat itself which the same move over and over. Every other character used different moves everytime they attack and the swordsman just jumps and does the light attack in the air all day. I thought that u were going to be able to steal someone's identity whenever u want. I mean the person's identity could be random but at least give us the ability to change when we want to. The characters react real slow, even the fast characters, There were only a few items which wasnt good. But overall it was a decent game


NegativeONE responds:

Piconjo actually has one of the largest attack sets, and whether he uses light or fierce attacks is decided randomly.


KyandorKyandor

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Well...

... What can one say?

Pure battling fun with NG characters in Smash Bros style, just awesome!

(And no, it's not a rip of SB, not in my opinion at least.)



Aci6Aci6

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Super smash Bros clone?? blau!

However the body of this review is unlike its heading.
The game is perhaps one of the best games on Newgrounds at the moment- it perfectly illustrates the NG essence with playable characters and iconic scenes.
The presentation is unbelievable- you'd think you were playing this on a handheld, absolutely splendous Flash quality.
This game plays out very similar to Super Flash Bros, another clone
of Super Smash Bros on Newgrounds; however this one deals with it more complex.
The game pays homage to newgrounds and has the newgrounds references such as when you die, it says: <insert username for game> was blammed!
Worthy Newgrounds-esque comment if there ever was one.
You can adjust the controls to suit yourself and choose from a range of NG characters from P-bot to Alien Hominid to Pico.
There are multiple levels to play on, each with their own obstacles and problems to overcome.
There are multiple modes to choose from and playing them earns you "Grounds Gold" which can be spent on buying new levels and characters.
There is also a multiplayer option.
One complaint is that the music gets a bit annoying after a while, but this soon is overtaken by the sheer gameplay of it.
You can duck, block, attack, super attack there is special moves and also attack in air and there are power-ups along the way to help you enhance your performance.
One NG game not to miss; this will be a pearl in NG's treasure chest of Flash.



MER2MER2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2007

This was so amusing.

Kept me at my computer for longer than I'd like to admit.

Piconjo was obviously the best character, and I really enjoyed how nearly all of the story lines had a starge involving Salad fingers obsessing over Alien Hominid.

This game was really well put together and by only playing it for a little I could tell that you put a LOT of work into it.

The only grudge I hold is that you can only attack on enemy at a time, even if there are mone in your range.

Sequel <3 ????


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Funny that you noticed that about Salad. It was tough to come up with 4 reasons for each character to be fighting another of the characters (Didn't just wanna go the cliche FIGHTING TOURNAMENT route), so I had a couple of wild cards I could pull out in any case. Salad Fingers was one, because he's broken in the head. Samurai was the other because he was on a rampage.
Sequel = probably.