Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


LesmasterForeverLesmasterForever

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

A nice game

But it's not special, it's well made, there's enough characters, levels, unlockables, challenges to keep anyone happy. There's plenty of options to get the right experience out f it. A useful thing is it has a save function, as I doubt anyone will like this game enough to finsih it in one go. It's simple, for fighting game fans you will probably find it too simple. More pickups would have been nice but the hand to hand combat is good enough for now. A better fighting game than Chaos Faction, but with less charm. To be honest, there's nothing bad to say about it, it's just not good enough to get a 9 or 10 in my book. I did like it, and I think it's worth half an hour of anyones time, espically if you like Newgrounds.



chadowskichadowski

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Really addictive!

This game is well made and I'm stuck playing it for a while.. Some of the sound effects are over-used (like the buzz saw/chain saw sound effect) but it's still very good.

By the way, has anybody been able to finish Convict's story? The last fight is pretty hard..

Oh, and Challenge 11 says that the match is a free-for-all, but the only time the other guys are able to hit each other is when they're shooting projectiles.. what gives? It's basically 1 vs 3.



vlladmirvlladmir

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

More rumble than a bag of angry cats...

I think it's clear that there is a point at which artists such as yourself simply need to know if people like their submissions or not. You already know that it plays well, looks good and functions as it should otherwise you wouldn't have posted it. So rather than pretending like I know jack squat about Flash with lame comments and ideas for improvements, I just want to tell you that I really enjoyed the game and I could see that appearing on a pay-for-downloads site or even XBOX Live. Even though there may be some people out there unaware of, or simply not fans of Newgrounds, people appreciate quality and this is it. So despite the focus on the slightly esoteric content, it's just a great game.


NegativeONE responds:

Yeah, I don't really consider that a problem. Most games introduce a brand new set of characters, so if people don't know NG, this'll be just like that. Knowing them would help understand their behaviour, but it's not hard to follow without prior knowledge.


donthaveoneduhdonthaveoneduh

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

Good game overall

Characters are balanced (well), levels are fun to play, pickups are fun to use. The only thing I hate about this game is convict's last level... 3 on 1??? doesn't quite work out.... it gets me REALLY pissed off how i only deal ~100 damage.

Only thing to improve would be more sound effects, because alot of the attacks are the same sound.



Mac88Mac88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2007

t3h 4w3s0m3!

As the title says, awesome fighting game. There were a FEW glitches that allowed attacks to go through with no damage, and occasionally I noticed AI issues, but meh. Good game.