Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


slimt2100slimt2100

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nearly flawless

This is an amazing piece of work, and i wouldn't have expected anything else from you guys. Each character plays in their own unique and fun style, and it's nice to see them all beat the crap out of each other. i did come across some minor bugs; in challenge 7, right when Convict changes to another character, he is no longer small (not a big deal, but i think defeats the purpose of the challenge). also, there is a little invisible box in the bottom corner of the credits that resets the game and cuts out the music. i don't know if it was just put there on accident somehow or wtf, but anyway, it was fun and definitely worth the time and effort put into it.


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Haha, weird. I can't explain that, but I'll remove it for sure.


DarmealeaDarmealea

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Dang...

Very well put together very well made!



RaymithRaymith

Rated 5 / 5 stars

sexy

super smash for newgrounds hell yeah. maybe in the next one add more characters and like put everyone agnist them selves. also i dont know how but maybe u could make it an online game pit off agnist 4 ppl and stuff. i took ur advice about shaving ur pubes


NegativeONE responds:

Awesome. Now just wait for the girlies to line up :P


Crazy-8-12345Crazy-8-12345

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Best Brawler by leaps n bounds

Amazing work, flawless, smooth, great graphics, and very entertaining stories. The controls are simple yet very effective, and the characters all have a good blend of up's n down's(although the listed ones didn't seem to be the right ones to me). Great combination of characters too, icons of NG & a few you wouldn't expect to see pop up in a brawler. The only flaw I think anybody could find in this game is that it wasn't bigger, more of the icons of NG we all know and love, and some more underdogs, more combat options(I'm thinking stuff like Item Select, or custom rounds like "Projectile Only"), and basically just MORE!

Great job, if there's more of these on the way, that might actually be what gets me to stop playing this! Pro quality, and I wouldn't be surprised if this became a downloadable game that gets updates w/ new characters and such.



eXgamereXgamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars

A Beautiful Masterpiece

Wow... just awesome. All of newgrounds best characters coming together in one big showdown. Who would have thought. I gave pretty much everything a 10 except interactivity and humor. Sure some of the stories got me laughing inside my head but nothing got me laughing out loud like some of the flashes on this site. And i gave interactivity a 9 because, though the moves are different for each character and all I felt like I was limited. I want more distinguished attacks. I don't want it to be the same combo every time. I want diversity. Overall this is one of the best games on newgrounds and I suggest you keep up the good work. 10 out of 10.