Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


BloboBlobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

PLEASE READ!!!

OMG THIS GAME IS SWEET! but i think a few more chracters should be added like the guy from madness combat, and the son from dad n' me



im2short2die89im2short2die89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

Truly awsome

This has to be, if not the best, one of the best games on Newgrounds. I would have loved to seen somthing from Brakenwood though. I thought that the game play was a little slow, or maby it was the seettings of the game. Other than that, awsome game!



puttster3puttster3

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

My beef

There was one significant problem to this game, which takes out the basic interactivity, no secondary skins, so when your fighting a double of yourself, sometimes its hard to tell who you are. Maybe even have the audio bot with different attacks.


NegativeONE responds:

Unfortunately, skins don't go with frame by frame animation. If things were tweenimated, that'd be easy. But then they'd also look crappy, so I feel the right choice was made.


ShortMonkeyShortMonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

Best Flash Game Ever

Title says it all. I loved this game and marked as my favourite submission on Newgrounds. Congratulations on the awards and the high score - I hope it has the best score on Newgrounds until your next epic Flash is submitted. There were three people who participated: Luis, MindChamber and NegativeONE. Who did what?

I'm guessing that MindChamber did the art, Luis did the animation and NegativeONE did the coding - but I could be totally wrong.

Overall: Best submission on Newgrounds I have seen.

10/10

5/5

Great work and hope to see much more from you!

-ShortMonkey


NegativeONE responds:

Your guess is a bit off, but there are very detailed descriptions of who did what in the credits.


SenorNacoSenorNaco

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

convict is so useless.

wow..that convict fight.

so basically the only way to beat the 3v1 is if you keep morphing into pbot and samurai (pico will work as well), and keep spamming the fierce air combo. really, that's the only way. if you're unlucky enough to get salad man, or tankman, or ANY one else, it's over. i can't tell you how many times i've died with just nene and me (with half a bar of health) left. almost as frustrating as the golem fight in urban reign.

great game though, i can't believe it's free. add a coupla new characters (jesus just someone instead of convict. he's such a pointless character. he doesn't morph enough or stay morphed long enough to justify being a doppleganger character, and his normal form is boring/weak as hell.)