Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


lightningboltlightningbolt

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

Best game on Newgrounds. Period.

I loved this game. The characters, the stages, the fighting were all awesome. My favourite characters were Salad Fingers and Nene. I hated Samurai Asshole, though. His air juggle is too good compared to the other characters.

Well, other than that I've really got no complaints. Awesome game.



slug-legendslug-legend

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

Super smash bros my ass, this is unique!

I can't believe that something as good as this has been made! This (in my opinion) is superior in some aspects from the Super Smash bros on game cube. For instance the money gets you things that you use such as stages and characters and not mere trophys (however, trophys would be a good idea). The characters all have his/her own unique moves and skills which gives out balanced gameplay! So I look forward to Newgrounds Rumble 2... seriously! But yeah, 10/10 does'nt really add up to what this game is! So great job and I look forward to future work of yours!

-Slug



pik-manpik-man

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

I found a glitch

for the chalange where you need to survive for 3 min. I survived 5 min acourding to my computer clock, but I only survived 1.5 min acording to the game.


NegativeONE responds:

That's actually not a glitch, depending on how you look at it. You're not surviving for 2 minutes in real-time. You're surviving for 2 minutes as far as the game is concerned, meaning that lag is factored in, and can make it longer than 2 actual minutes.


oxyjenoxyjen

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

Great Punchline

Every so often you come across a game that you know is just destined for greatness and Newgrounds Rumble is one of them.

It’s the perfect little game, easy to pick up and play and ultra addictive! The developers have figured out a way to take an ol’ familiar classic brawler and give it that extra special "Sumthin' Sumthin'”. It is clear that these guys are out to prove that you don't need a huge, expensive budget to excel in the fighting game genre.

Wanna hear more of my thoughts about the game? Click my username for my website.

It is a high intensity fight to the finish.
Bring on the Animated Violence!


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Hi, thanks for that very extensive review on your site. Mindchamber linked me to it earlier.


MouritsMourits

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 2, 2007

Brilliant game

This is a great fighting game, I love the fact that it is newgrounds characters. I hope this will remain as #1 for quite some time