Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


MarcusRavenMarcusRaven

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Love it!

The game is amazing. One of the best Flash brawlers I've played in a long time. I'd love to see a sequel with more and different characters!

I did find one thing with one of the challenges. In the challenge where you make Convict tiny, the effect is nullified once his first transformation kicks in. From then on, he's full size.

Hope I helped. Keep up the GREAT work!



PG13PG13

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This was actually

A good game. Well done sir.



shaded-restraintshaded-restraint

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

great game!

just afew minor things
-Samurai Asshole was WAY too powerful ingame as AI...even in the easiest mode
-berserk mode wasn't very useful, your attack goes up by about a point or 2, maybe add in some extra effects like faster attacks or block break
-final mission for Convict WAAAAAYYYY too hard...need to replace samurai asshole with p-bot or someone else...

other than that a really good game!



QuackerManQuackerMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great

An all-around great game but the story mode should be longer and it should have like darnell or madness. Good job.

O and btw is there a way to controll Convict's shapeshifting power?


NegativeONE responds:

Nah. I always found it kind of convoluted when shapeshifter's could. Everyone would just transform into their favorite character anyway :P


AshTreyAshTrey

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Haha more like a smashbros tribute

Its crazy, because the characters actually feel and play differently. I do wish more emphasis was placed on ranged combat but i cant complain, i love smash, and i love this. Some characters do feel a bit over powered at times, nicely dun, i didnt think it could be dun in flash, but great work. Add a multiplayer...and...yu could have me if yu want to...:P