Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


KemCabKemCab

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 5, 2007

Good, but not very balanced.

After playing in Story Mode and in Versus Mode, the only problem I've found with the game was that some characters are underpowered and some are really overpowered.

Tankman, for example, has a far smaller reach than Salad Fingers or Alien Hominid, who have slow but long reaching powerful attacks. I had a considerable amount of difficulty beating Salad Fingers and AH in Story mode in comparison to other opponents.

The game was good in terms of creativity and relating to the Newgrounds audience, especially the BBS, but the game wasn't good enough to be addicted to.



skakterzskakterz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2007

Great

great game! its extremely and very much fun to play, but the only problem is that the end boss character is terrible and his end stage is very hard to accomplish. Other then that this game is probably going to be a newgrounds classic



Zornobthelvl99wizardZornobthelvl99wizard

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2007

One of the greatest games ever.

Aaron, Luis, and Mindchamber... wonderful job on this game. That last Convict lvl was a doosey but the victory was well won. All around job and nice story mode. Keep up the good work b ^_^ d



oobie134oobie134

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2007

I liked it.

I loved the game but i want to know if there will be a second one and if there will be more characters,stages,and more ways to earn gold.


NegativeONE responds:

Probably, yes, yes, yes.


sephiroth183sephiroth183

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2007

sweet! just super sweet! sweet.5! sweetswe!

i loved this game!omg #1 on my favs! (1 of 3, lol)just a beautiful game, took so long 2 make but such good quality that i had 2 beat it or i couldn't live with myself... did any1 have trouble with convict's story ending? heres the description of what happens after he becomes NG champ guy:

much 2 every1s surprise, convict disappeared from public view rather than taking newgrounds' throne.to a shapeshifter, being so known and identifiable was 2 risky. he would assert his power by pulling strings on the sidelines, making sure everything went just his way.

gl ppl on getting 100%! bravo Aaron and every1 else who made this game! BRAVO! WOOT!

PS. Happy Easter