Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,471,046 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


phillystinkphillystink

Rated 5 / 5 stars

FREAKIN AWESOME!!! best frick online!!!!!! <(^-^)>

OH MY FREAKIN GOD I BEAT THE WHOLE THING WITH EVERYBODY SO FUN OMG SMILE TIMMMME <(^-^)> HOLY CRAP YO BUT IT ROXX



RiotfoxRiotfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars

i whish this game is 1,000,000/10

this is awesome!!!! yay!!!! =D!!!



topaattostopaattos

Rated 5 / 5 stars

GREAT

this game is best!!!! :D:D::D u must try this!



Wacko-the-RaccoonWacko-the-Raccoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars

All Freakin' Right!!

This has to be the best game based on Newgrounds that I have ever played! Well created graphics, a fluent game style AND you automatically gain the extra points for potraying Piconjo as the coniving S.O.B that he truely is. In layman's terms, THIS GAME IS AWSOME!!!



StalinatorStalinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Absolute Perfection.

This game is by far the best game on Newgrounds, and it will be pretty hard to beat. Although it is a SB clone, how can that be bad? Great work. Whilst the Convict final level is hard, it gave me a huge challenge that could be likened to SSBM on Very Hard difficulty, or even Ikaruga. (Neither of those are flash games btw). It took me ages to beat :D. One problem, Survival mode is plain boring. But you don't have to play it, so, this is definatley an awesome game. This has raised the bar for all flash. Now someone top this!


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Hm, funny you should mention Ikaruga. That's one of my favorite games on the Dreamcast.
I've got plans for survival mode next time that should spice it up a bit more. I admit it was kinda bare-bones this time.