Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,450,609 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


ZatteraZattera

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This game is SOOOO awesome!

Samurai Asshole is too strong though, especially in Convict's last story level. It's kept me occupied for about 2 weeks now. :)

And to the guy under me, the characters have to be made at Newgrounds, so no Darth Vader and Optimus Prime.



tankdude1tankdude1

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Hah, LOL!!!

WOOT!!! Awesome game!!! The only guys on story mode i haven't completed are: Alien Hominid and Convict (stupid last levels). Still, it needs more caracters, like Xaio Xaio, Crazy Jay, Optimus Prime and Megatron from Transformers Generation 1, Darth Vader etc... Newgrounds Rumble 2 anyone?



RyansonRyanson

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Good.

Surprisingly good.
Well thought of, and the ending artwork for each character (as well as the soundtrack) are incredible.

Excellent work, everyone involved!

Of course, one downside: not alot of Newgrounds characters to choose from.
I expected Foamy, Strawberry Clock, and Tomoko (from Sim Girls, the classic sim-dating game here on Newgrounds) to be playable, as well as Dad (from Dad's Home) and Dirge (of Xombie fame).
But hell, that's what sequels are for lol.

Still, excellent job, all of you.



Jace-YungJace-Yung

Rated 5 / 5 stars

MAN!

I WAS PLAYING THIS GAME FOR 3 HOURS! NO WONDER IT TOOK YOU 2 YEARS! (I'm not being exact with months and whatnot) IT WAS TOTTALLY WORTH IT GOOD JOB!



ShoryuReppaShoryuReppa

Rated 5 / 5 stars

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111

dis is tha best mutha fukin game i eva played, even betta dan som of tha console shit out there. i really like what yall did wit Asshole, cuz considering the fact that he was a failed experiment (since he only had one game............8 years ego) i didnt think u would even bother 2 put him in. yall need 2 get tom fulp and make dis shit 4 consoles, and if u do, make one for X-box.