Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Action - Fighting - VS

Credits & Info

May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!

Plenty more like this here!

  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.



Rated 5 / 5 stars

Absolute Perfection.

This game is by far the best game on Newgrounds, and it will be pretty hard to beat. Although it is a SB clone, how can that be bad? Great work. Whilst the Convict final level is hard, it gave me a huge challenge that could be likened to SSBM on Very Hard difficulty, or even Ikaruga. (Neither of those are flash games btw). It took me ages to beat :D. One problem, Survival mode is plain boring. But you don't have to play it, so, this is definatley an awesome game. This has raised the bar for all flash. Now someone top this!

People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Hm, funny you should mention Ikaruga. That's one of my favorite games on the Dreamcast.
I've got plans for survival mode next time that should spice it up a bit more. I admit it was kinda bare-bones this time.


Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great all on all

Great game, im proud to say i was able to beat the convict final level via some luck with Invicincibility so Less QQ More Pew Pew, Best Char was Piconojo, PICONOJO <3S JOO!
Also about the people voting 0 on humour u gotta give it something i mean what about some of the endings like pico dieing from Herpes?


Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Good game

This was a very good game, my only complaint is that after completing the game with every character there should be some sort of reward, be it a special boss or extra unlockable character, or w/e you can think of. Should always take that extra small step to take a game from good, to great if its an available option.

btw whoever said this game could make billions clearly doesnt know how much a billion $ is.

People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Haha, yeah. It's a nice thing for a person to say and I appreciate it, but I don't think a single game has ever made billions on its own. I could be wrong.


Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Awesome, and very well done.

This game could make billions if it was turned into a actual
console game. It's very addictive and it's replay value is exceptionally high, this is a Awesome game!.....


Rated 5 / 5 stars


The graphics weren't the absolute best, but the quality of the animation and the game itself overshadowed that. Only one thing annoyed me, and that was the occasional unsolicited camera zoom. The music was great; the heavy beat during the battles was very appropriate. I loved the way that Salad Fingers was portrayed.

And yes, if this game is ever revamped, I would like to see additional landmark newgrounds characters like Bitey of Brackenwood and the main character of the Madness series.