Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,543,245 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


xXsTiCkMaNxXxXsTiCkMaNxX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Good freakin job!!

That was excellent, i loved the characters, and the 100% relevancies towards NG. If there were only a few more of these little guys to bash around, that would be the cherry on the sunday. Over all it was nice, good job meng



USRangerUSRanger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

pretty good

It was a downgraded version of ultimate flash...except with Newgrounds characters which made it pretty funny. I liked the detail of the characters, but the weapons...not too sure if i could admit that i liked it.


NegativeONE responds:

Ultimate Flash?


k1llk1ng0nek1llk1ng0ne

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Amazing!

This is some of the best work I've seen on NG. I liked all of the characters and how you wrote there bios. I wish there were a few more unlockables and characters but still an awesome game.
PICO RULEZ!!!!!!!



Lt-ZergLt-Zerg

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Friggin Sweet

this was very good, i wish u would've had longer story lines and more characters, but maybe u could do that in a number 2? The characters you had were good, most i didn't even know, it was very balanced and only a few things lagged my computer up. and to the guy before me...your retarted



soundbuster34soundbuster34

Rated 5 / 5 stars

freakin sweet

adfwuifyiahfiaufjashiahaisdh(t hat means coolest thing ever in my fake language)