Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,637,769 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


MatthiasOblivionMatthiasOblivion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Shows you put a lot of time into this...

Great game, shows you put a lot of time into this!

Graphics-10, they were great!

Style- 8, just because 2D fighting games you find a lot...

Sound- 9, very clear!

Violence- 8, some blood...

Interactivity- 10

Humor- 5

The last level of Convict is really hard,
so maybe make it a little easier?

Overall- 9 *YOINK*



thewhiteknucklethewhiteknuckle

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Genius

Pure genius with this game. Damn them heros are strong as hell.
But like i said, Pure Genius



jdthekignjdthekign

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WICKED SWEET!!!!!!!!!

very good game in which it was really cool to play as all my fave NG characters. im best with convict cos u keep changin. one final word. that word is AWSUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



NG-krazyNG-krazy

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Just plainly superb

This is one of the best flash brawlers i have ever played. In fact, the best flash i have played at all.

The combos flow really well and the animation was really well done, the fact that you can get 4 in the arena at one time makes it even better.

The soundtrack is excellent, simply to say, greater than most games that get payed to create one.

I don't know why people complain about the last convict battle, it was a real challenge and when you do beat it you at least get the feeling you accomplished something.

One thing though, what do some of the powerups do? I know rage increases you attack but i'm not sure if it does anything else. What does that arrow that turns your character yellow do? I don't have the faintest clue.


NegativeONE responds:

Rage just increases your attack. When you turn gold, you're temporarily invincible.


comocomo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

One of the best NG games ever

no sarcasm there. HELL YEAH! play this game, even if you're a casual game-...player. yeh. YOU GETS MAH FIVVVVE BOYEEEEEEE