Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


AdramelechAdramelech

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2007

Surprisingly well-balanced

Usually most Flash fighters, even when developed with a great deal of skill, end up imbalanced because the creator has a single vision of how each character "should" be played. This game, in addition to looking and sounding great, is very balanced. Juggles are powerful, but they are powerful universally. I started out playing on the highest difficulty and didn't have too many problems.

My only real gripe is the last Convict level, which, at least on the highest difficulty, is simply a matter of luck. Since the parry/guard system is not sufficiently equipped to deal with multiple opponents attacking simultaneously, you quite literally cannot move and are relgated to air parries and power-ups.



ghostrideghostride

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2007

this game rocked big time

dude this game is cool as hell a little bit tough at first but once I got the hang of it is was easy I give this game 2 thumbs up way up congrat's on the front page keep up the good work



voyagigvoyagig

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2007

Probably the best flash game I've ever played

Really amazing game, spent about five hours straight playing it trying to get 100% completion. Survival mode was tough.

The graphics, especially the backgrounds were gorgeous. Some parts seemed a little skippy, but that's probably just my computer.

Music and sound got repetitive, hence the 8 on sound.

Lots of violence. ;)

Of course it was interactive.

Some of the descriptions were hilarious, particularly the challenge fighting as Nene along with Pico.

Overall an extremely well made, fun, and addicting game.



novvnovv

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2007

awesome

really enjoyed this game i cant really fault it at all, but my god was convicts final battle was so hard it being in the padded cell which has 0 platforms didnt help either. still killer game!!



DoubleGGDoubleGG

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2007

ONE HELL OF A GAME!

Man this game is awesome, wikid sick dude.