Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


MadMeatMadMeat

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Waiting for sequel!

I think it's one of the best games here. Many characters, a lot of different attacks and some modes = ideal fighting game.

Graphics -> I like very much mix of fancy animation, nice backgrounds and ends of story modes drawed as 'concept art'. Pico's death animation should be more 'dynamic', but it's ok anyway.
Style -> The idea with characters from NG is brilliant! But anyway, there should be more of them. It would be nice to play as a Hank from Madness Combat series or as popular StickMan.
Sound -> Music is great, sounds too. Nothin' more to say.
Violence -> It's pity that there aren't any blood (or tar for machines).
Interactivity -> Game missed only 'dodge' attack to break blocks. There are a few control glitches too, but the rest is fully satisfactionary ;)
Humor -> 7 for a story ends ;) I think there should be an 'loose' ends if you die in story mode :D

Overall: GREAT!


People find this review helpful!

Ramses5Ramses5

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great Job!!

This is probably the best game i played on this website so far. You did a wonderful job on this and i can only hope that there will be a second version of this with added characters, more extended stories and such. The only thing that bothered me is that after a versus match there was no option to go back directly to the versus menu. It seems like a bit of a hassle having to go to main menu when you want to play several versus matched in a row.


People find this review helpful!

Ach44Ach44

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

One of the best games I've seen on NG

Great gameplay, adequate selection of characters (more would be nice) and few glitches. I thoroughly enjoyed playing this Newgrounds Rumble and hope to see more games like it on the portal. However, each character (ignore Convict) has a limited number of attacks, which could be improved.


People find this review helpful!

afghan-man1afghan-man1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars

just read the body

this is a great game simply needs more characters, some cutscenes, more levels some breakable items, and depending on when the next ngr comes out some of my characters might be in there and maybe even some suprise goodies from Afghan-man1 I'm not gunna give notin away but its in the name



DarkDragoon5DarkDragoon5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Awesome game man

This is the best flash game I have ever played on newgrounds, the graphics, the charaters, and of course the abilities. Adding a lttle more charaters couldn't hurt though, but thats my opinion.


People find this review helpful!