Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,515,664 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


JonimatorJonimator

Rated 5 / 5 stars

. . . . wow

This is possibly the best game ever to be created on Newgrounds, no this IS the best on Newgrounds. Graphics, sound, style, EVERY THING IS PERFECT! Yep I like it . . . . .. I like it. Reminds me of the gold old days with smash bros.
That's 'bout it.

-Jonimator



TailsRocksTailsRocks

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Sweeet!

This game was exellent. The array of moves could use some work though. I agree with almost everyone who reviewed this game, IT NEEDS MORE CHARACTERS. Other than that, good game.



toastygoblintoastygoblin

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Greatly done in the spirit of Newgrounds

Wow this is great! I noticed a tremendous sense of detail, an example In Nenes level, I could see cars going on the road through the backround window; nice.

I also liked the characters various strenghs and weaknesses, I have to say my fav was S' Asshole.



rotciv351rotciv351

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

GREAT

addicting is all i can say and no complaints for it. great job on the game and keep it up.



Tokeyo-BeatTokeyo-Beat

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Here is what you need...

Blockage in air, parry attacks, Convicts leg saw is big so why can't it hit three enimies, the wieght...WTF is it for, make have the ability to stomp on enimies and take a good chunk out of thier health and vice-versa, make Convict like Shang Tsung but don't describe how to transform, if you attack, and the opponent is licking distance front of you your arm or weaons just goes right through them except for syubby handed characters and tankman's weapon, the fields could be a little bigger, interactive enviorments or random innocent (or not) bystandards that are killable and have some power-ups or health, and some REALLY SPECIAL BOSSES!!! Mostly real people Tony Montana, Chuck Norris, Macgyver, Oprah, Michael Myers, Jason, Freddy, Rosey O' Donald, The Rescue Rangers but bigger, stronger, and horrible sharp teeth, the spirit of Britney Spears OLD Career, Abobo, a Jubilee of drunk stick man, Eskimo Bob, Foamy, Barney the Evil Dinosaur, Steve from Blues Clues the one that had a mental breakdown that has only gotten worse. Some weapon ideas bigger stronger mine bomb, death metal metal mosh pit, a magical monkey's paw that walks around and attacks the owners opponent and sometimes the owner, the Mortal Kombat Dragon Symbol that covers the entire screen and kills all enimes instantaniously but costs so much, obviosuly an RPG, the nearly infamous BFG, Burger King guy doing what he does with some rope and a magical Porta-potty, Ronald Mc Donald's Magic Bag, falling fat people, movolot cocktails, flame thrower SUMMON THE PLAINS, snakes that attack uder your feet, stronger health, health that pulls a purple mushroom on yeah, the magical trippyness of shrooms, carrots of independent DOOM, Multi-lightning strikes, dragons, black lasa' beams, a human limb, and a garrote wire.