Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


MCEGGMCEGG

Rated 5 / 5 stars

the greatest game ever on newgrounds!

not even games soon to come to newgrounds can compete to this. it followed the storyline as well as kicking some major ass. the only problem i have with this is that there should of been more characters.

hank-madness combat series
dirge-xombie series
mario-super mario bros. z series
darrnell-pico series

if you can put those four characters into the next newgrounds rumble it will surelly be the most interactive world of new grounds.

p.s.: if your wondering why those four characters, first off i'm sure people are asking for more characters in the next newgrounds rumble and some characters they suggest can't fit into storyline as well as they can't fight worth of shit. dirge delivers lots of damage as he fights for his reason for afterlife existance, mario fights with his awsome agility to keep newgrounds safe from harm as well as from shitty flash submissions, darrnell burns it up to join pico and nene in the title fo king of the portal, and hank, well, its just plain madness. he uses his quick attacks on anyone who gets in his way to be king of the portal. can't wait til' newgrounds rumble 2 comes out.


People find this review helpful!

DobedoDobedo

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Hmmm.

While I did enjoy playing it as it was pretty decent, I found myself confused at what I was doing at times. Still a great submission.



megamike44megamike44

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome in Flash form

I have only played this game a little, and I can already see that it's awesome. It totally needs to be on Xbox Live, or the new games service Nintendo is coming out with. Seriously, there are many nerds and just regular gamers that would buy this for a console in a heartbeat. I know I would. It's awesome, 10's all around. You need to be vaulted to the status of Flash Gods for this.


People find this review helpful!

CluECluE

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Seriously......

wow this has to be the most accurate and put together fighter i have ever played on the web, and in some consoles. You've truly created a masterpiece.



SplurgleSplurgle

Rated 5 / 5 stars

My new favorite time waster.

I loved this game! It had everything a regular console game would have. You had options, you had different characters, you had levels of difficulty, you had things you could unlock, you had many different levels and stages of game play, and you had great visuals for a Flash game. You have shown to all of newgrounds that there is merely no limit to what you can do in Flash, it is merely yourself that needs to reach your full potential. Great game guys, I seriously love playing this game whenever I have the chance.

~Splurgle