Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


30271633027163

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2007

nice

nice



groddergrodder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2007

nice!!

very nice i did 2 hours to complete every thing keep up the good work



VeroninVeronin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2007

Best Flash Game I have ever played

First of all, I am just in shock that this was made by flash. Pure crazy. This game has incredible graphics for a flash game, and not to mention it's super fun. This is simply the best flash game I've ever played. I didn't know something like this was possible. This game = epic win.


People find this review helpful!

ultimatum479ultimatum479

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2007

Extremely fun, for a _long_ time

At last, someone has accomplished what I wasn't sure was possible in a Flash fighter, while still keeping the individuality of each character: a BALANCED FIGHTING GAME! Everyone has their own strengths and weaknesses.

Well, kinda. Samurai Asshole's way overpowered. But other than him (tone down his health a little more and shorten the range on his sword, to make up for all his infinite combos both on the ground -- such as DOWN+Q, DOWN+F, Q, DOWN+Q, DOWN+F, Q, etc -- and in the air -- best one's Q, Q, F, F, Q, Q, F, F, etc), the rest of the characters are all balanced. Some are better in air, some are better on the ground, some are better at getting in there and trading blows with the opponent while others are better at hit 'n' run style...and _all_ of them are fun to play. (Well, the Charade-style character Convict can be a bit annoying at times when he morphs back into his normal form _just_ after you get a projectile item, but then that randomness is part of the fun of playing him.)

The non-character unlockables are interesting, too, especially the Orbiter and Regeneration items. Not a big fan of the Junkyard, especially against computers -- who tend to be easily trappable under the trash compactor within the first fifteen seconds or so of play -- but other than that the normal and unlockable levels are all coolness.

In case you're curious on the reasons for my scores...

Graphics: 10. The simple and yet simultaneously detailed graphics style fits the game perfectly. No further comment there.

Style: 9. It's a fighter, so I just _had_ to take off a point for the imbalance of Samurai Asshole. But hey, many professionally-made fighting games are unbalanced too, so this does a far better job than even most Capcom games. No real complaints there.

Sound: 8. The music comes from other Newgrounds submissions, although many tracks seem modified -- in a good way -- but the vocal sound effects could be kind of annoying. Guns and such were fine, but hearing Piconjo's grunts every other sword swing, and same for Samurai Asshole, was rather annoying at times -- especially if someone got an invisible double, Ninja Gaiden style, so there were _two_ Piconjos swinging and grunting. Perhaps just lowering the volume of the vocal sound effects relative to the others would be sufficient.

Violence: 10. It's a fighter. Everyone's slicing everyone to bits. Pico's death animation involves decapitation. 'Nuff said.

Interactivity: 10. It's a game. Bah.

Humor: 9. Storyline was funny at parts.

Overall: 9. This should be a 10, since my only real complaint is the annoyance of the vocal sound effects, but the overpoweredness of Samurai Asshole is still getting to me. I've played too many fighters, I s'pose; imbalance drives me insane. It's really not a fair score considering the balance of this relative even to many Capcom games (Zangief, anyone? v_V). Give yourself a 10. :P


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Thanks for the detailed and insightful review. Only one thing caught me off, though. The music was all made originally for the game. Other submissions might have used the music as since, but this is where it premiered. At most, the NGR theme gives a nod to the classic NG theme, but that's about the most of it. Thanks again!


mrjoninmrjonin

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 8, 2007

i am not a newgrounds history buff...

and i dont plan to be...but having said I have been on here for a while under different names.nostalgias good every now and then.good controls.dont like nene.but good stuff.peace.