Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


MingyStingyMingyStingy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2007

Great Job

This game definitely deserves the #2 spot on NG. I really loved the characters, particularly Salad Fingers. The story and challenge modes were lots of fun, and kept me occupied for hours. If you decided to make a sequel for some reason, I would only have a few suggestions.

More enviornmental hazards/level variation. While features like the teleporter and the compacter were good, a few of the levels, like the slaughterhouse and the convenience store felt sort of bland. Just add some brief variation to the levels (like the challenge in the store where the lights go on and off0.

A practice mode w/o tutorial. Pretty self-explanitory. It would be fun to practice different combos on stationary enemies. This brings me to the next suggestion...

Varied combos. Rather than pressing the same buttons for a combo for every character, maybe you could mix it up by having combos of varying strength and difficulty for each one. For instance, a weak character like AH could have a simple and relatively strong combo, while a strong one, like Nene would have a more complex and relatively weak (but still strong overall) combo. Also, it would be cool to incorporate blocking into combos as well.

More unlockables! I like the idea of using money earned by winning to unlock various features, but other than Piconjo and Convict, the unlockables seemed a little weak. Maybe you could buy alternate skins for your character or newer attacks instead.

More characters. I'd personally like to see Hank Wimbledon and Darnell the next go-round.

All in all, it's really fucking great game. I hope you guys keep up the good work!



SuperguitarSuperguitar

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2007

nice

A pretty decent game in my thought.Very nice graphics, nice programming. The only flaw, It would be cool with online multiplayer. But, other than that, good job.



otterdudeotterdude

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2007

Simply awesome

You don't see many games as good as this on the internet anymore!



lakitoolakitoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2007

amazing

I'm speechless



crunch456crunch456

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2007

OMFG

THAT IS SO COOL