Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,657,509 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


faruziefaruzie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Great!!!!

This was great it was easy to get used to and really cool characters. but u should make the last level a little harder.



JoosygrabsJoosygrabs

Rated 5 / 5 stars

SWEET

THis game is amazing, easy to get used to, sweet players,( i like salad fingers)



satansfurysatansfury

Rated 5 / 5 stars

omg

that was wicked!
the game play was fast, easy to play and just...
friging insane!



sup244sup244

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Exactly what it says on the tin

After it's release in December 2005, Newgrounds Rumble seems a great game on Newgrounds. It's gameplay is similar to the Super Smash Bros. series from Nintendo, with gory fighting and ass-kicking. You are able to choose from all of Newground's "characters" (e.g. Pico, P-Bot, Tankman (that geezer sitting on top of the tank on the Newgrounds logo)) and customized areas. The game includes features of unlockables, where you are able to buy characters, areas and items for gameplay. When I say items, I mean things like power-ups and weapons for use when playing. The game follows a Newgrounds theme, allowing you to earn Ground Golds through your progression, and similar layouts and designs. Story mode and challenge mode are where you get your golds, and there is an unlockable survival mode, vs, and training for more uses. The game offers great quality in graphics - which are 2D - and sprites. In training mode, the computer goes through some simple steps; it goes through the 3 moves.
Overall, its a great game!



cluckoclucko

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great fighting game

Really goddamned good. I have beaten everthing except Convict's story line. Really goddamned hard. Best I can do is kill Samurai Asshole and bring Nene and Pico to red. Then again, it doesnt help that I keep turning into someone like Salad Fingers who is useless to me except for running away. Still, really great game, 10/10.