Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,470,630 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


sonicfan315sonicfan315

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOOT!!!!

THIS GAME IS AWESOME i found a fe problems though. there should be more detail to the levels like as was mentioned before the nevada lvl. also the number of characters is kinda small for such an awesome game. plus the combat was hard at certain points because of problems i found with the combat system. anyway those were some of the problems i fond but only the two i found i should mention its still one of the besst games ive ever played


People find this review helpful!

chrisiochrisio

Rated 5 / 5 stars

yay hank is awesome

although the nevada level needs a bit of work. also it would be cool if you could play as the henchman
p.s the final level with hank wasnt too hard now theres too few henchman!


People find this review helpful!

eh0eh0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

yea its about Hanks final level

exactly how many do u have to kill?


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Depends on the difficulty if you're using the new version. 24, 36, or 48.


EplicEplic

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Hah.

And thus, New Grounds rumble has made its reappeared on the front page! Simply amazing? Is this the first thing to be on the front page TWICE?!


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Probably not, but it's a rare blessing :D


asteel33asteel33

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Hank needs to be faster

he's a good character...just waaaay too freakin slow. He just cant keep up at the speed he's given. I can own like piconjo, but you put fast people like pico and nene in, and he gets utterly destroyed.


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Nene's actually slow, but I agree otherwise that he's slow.