Be a Supporter!

Newgrounds Rumble

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
9,564,834 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Fighting - VS
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
brawler
portalhistory2007

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged May 29, 2007
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


mafiaclock321mafiaclock321

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Ownage

yfjghgfjgfjgfttjjf



EdrobotEdrobot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

This... Is... Madness!!!

Seriously, this game is good. It's like super smash bros, only instead of Mario and Pikachu, you have Pico and Stuff! This latest update is super-cool, and it reminds me of how Solid Snake is going to be in Brawl.

I won't rant about this game forever, so I'll get to the point: If you plan on addng any more characters (other than the newly released Hank) I would sugest, A. Jr from Dad n' Me, B. Blockhead, or C. Strawberryclock

For the last sugestion, yes, I know, not everyone likes clocks, but it's a win-win sort of thing. the people who actually like Clocks will appreciate playing as him, and everybody else gets to bet the crap out of him! You can't lose!

Either way, if you plan on updating frequently, keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

Level100Level100

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Best thing I've ever seen....for now.

I love this game. It's almost just like Smash Bros. Some of the characters are extremely unbalanced, and some of the descriptions (The ones that say the characters' weaknesses and strengths) are a bit off. I actually find P-Bot to be quite fast.

My favorite characters to use are Pico, Salad Fingers, and, now, Hank! Speaking of Hank, his level was hard. I had to set the level down to pussy to do it. Now my story completion is 101%. I don't know how I got the extra 1%, though. I think it may be a bug. Also, the yellow frame that surrounds Salad Finger's box is a bit off (I think that was because of you adding a new character). It kinda bugs me. Hope you can find the time to fix it.

Here's a suggestion: How about adding Jr. from 'Dad & me'? He doesn't have an official name (I think), but I think it'd be just okay if you called him Junior. If by any chance you decided to add him, give him a chainsaw for his fierce attack.

The only problem I found in this game was that it gets a bit repetitive.

P.S.
By 'You', I meant all of you guys.


People find this review helpful!

naruto703naruto703

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AWESOME

HANK KILLS THE 32 HENCHMEN >=[



uhman89uhman89

Rated 5 / 5 stars

the best game ever

uh dude this is the best game ever dude make a part 2 ok this is a good game the best one 5 stars