Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2007 | 5:12 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Madness Games
    Madness Games Games based on the Madness universe by Krinkels!
  • Pico
    Pico Saving your school from gun-toting goth kids is just the tip of this iceburg!
  • Piconjo
    Piconjo If Pico is our Mario, Piconjo must be our Wario.
  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.
  • TANKMEN
    TANKMEN In the year of 20XX, the world has been destroyed. These guys are all that is left.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hoarder Patrol 5 Points Snag the first three powerups in a match before anyone else has a chance to.
People Pancakes 5 Points Lure two or more opponents into the trash compactor during any battle in the Scrapyard.
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points Parry three times in one jump.
Wile E. Ways 10 Points Knock an opponent out of the ring three times in one match.
C-C-Combo Maker 25 Points Deliver at least 80 damage in one aerial combo.
Diplomatically Challenged 25 Points Complete all 12 challenges in Challenge Mode.
Meat Shield 25 Points Trick an opponent into killing one of their own teammates with a projectile.
Survival Horror 25 Points Survive at least 5 opponents in Survival Mode on OMFG difficulty.
Wall Street Brawler 25 Points Bank over 5000 Grounds Gold.
The Eventuallyending Story 50 Points Complete all 12 stories in Story Mode.
Transgressive Compulsive 100 Points Earn 100% Game Completion.
Message of Luff Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
15 Minutes of Fame Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Aug 3, 2009 - UPDATE - Medal fixes
If anyone has previously experienced the falling-through-the-floor bug, could they clear their caches, refresh, try again, and PM with the results? It'd be hugely appreciated and would get me closer to fixing that bug, if it isn't already with this new version. To make sure you're using the current version, go to options, then data, and look for the version number in the bottom left. It should be 1.55

July 29, 2009 - UPDATE - MEDALS
June 3rd, 2008 - UPDATE - BUG FIXES, TWEAKS
May 30th, 2008 - UPDATE - NG AWARD, FANCY PANTS ADDED, BIRTHDAY
September 28th, 2007 - UPDATE - bug fixes
September 22nd, 2007 - UPDATE - Hank and Nevada added
September 17th, 2007 - UPDATE - improvements + bug fixes

In production since December 2005, this hefty s.o.b. has taken a small handful of Newgrounders a lot of work to put together. So you guys had better enjoy it!
Take a moment to configure the options to suit your control style and computer processor.

Reviews


MissingUsernameMissingUsername

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 4, 2009

Medals

Tip: You can get the medals if you use the pop-up.



kgcougarkgcougar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2009

One of the best games on Newgrounds

Good
____________________
I'll start with the gameplay. Everything worked excellent. Absolutely no flaws at all with the gameplay. The replay value in this game is also crazy awesome. I came back wanting to play this game months after I beat it. That's when you know it's a good game in my opinion. Another good thing about this game were the wide variety of character styles in this game. It range between the slow, powerful Salad Fingers, to the average everything Fancy Pants, to the fast yet weak Alien Hominid. Great job choosing the characters, guys. Adjusting the difficulty was also a great bonus in my book. YOu don't see that too often in flash games for some reason.

Bad
____________________
The medals. I know this has been said to death but the medals simply don't work every now and then. For example, it took me over an hour to get the Survival Horror achievement and whenever I get it, it doesn't show up on my profile or anything. One more thing that annoyed me was the shortness of the stories.Four matches per person, I beat all of the stories (except Convict's. That thing was hella hard) in about an hour.

Overall
____________________
A great game with spot on controls and a phenomenal display of characters. A recommended play for anyone who likes games at all.

Additions
____________________
Everyone's wanting to see this character added or this character added. I decided to include a couple of my choices in this review.

1. Bitey from Brackenwood - He could be another well rounded fighter like Pico or Fancy Pants.

2. Snake from Metal Gear Awesome - He could be another long range fighter but also has some short range attacks.

3. Blockhead - Everyone wants to see Blockhead. You could make him a slow fighter like Salad Finger that is a great crouching fighter.

4. Joe Zombie - This character was one I've been hoping to play as for forever. A fast combo machine.

5. Foamy from Neurotically Yours - A fast but weak character like Alien Hominid?

6. Xiao Xiao Sticks - Joe Zombie but a little slower and little more long range.


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

Heh, you don't see difficulty selection in Flash fighters very often because to do it right, you need to have a pretty good grasp of AI.
About the medals, people seem to be saying they register better when you view the game in the popup rather than in-page.
Thanks for the detailed review.


GremlinGremlin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2009

much better,,,

with medals awesome. game if you have problem with medals use the pop up


People find this review helpful!

TommyCD1TommyCD1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2009

Medals?

This is the best game ever! But I'm not getting the medals for some reason...hmm...


NegativeONE responds:

People are suggesting to view the game in the popup rather than in-page view. I can't really vouch for whether or not this works, myself, but it's probably worth a try.


zupsterzupster

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2009

K00l Game

Good game.If you ever think about making another one may I suggest SPECIALS?


People find this review helpful!
NegativeONE responds:

That's kind of what they have with the projectile pickup, really.