Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2007 | 9:46 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

[UPDATE] Added some invisible buttons during the movie to change the quality, just in case you have a slow computer.
Also. I've fixed the problems with lagging, so now you can all watch the episode at the speed it was originally intended to be viewed. Enjoy. =D

Thanks for Daily 1st, Weekly second and Front page again everybody. ^^

Another 3 months down the road. Another episode of SMBZ.
Only this time... IT'S OVER SIXTEEN THHHHOOOOOUUUUUUUSSSSSSSS AAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNDDDD!

Yup, you read right. I found a way around the 16k frame limit on flash. (At least I hope I have >.> ).
But if anyone spots any: glitches, faulty buttons etc. Please let me know.
Anywho. Stop reading this and enjoy the next action packed installment of SUPER MARIO BROS Z!!!

Reviews


SneakyBrothersSneakyBrothers

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

I didn't expect this to come out so soon :)

What can I say... great job. I'd have wanted to read more of the dialog but this was pretty much action packed movie. I didn't like most of the musics but that's a matter of taste. Lot's of different sound effects helped to keep the fight entertaining as well as the camera. I had always thought that Luigi was more like Krillin but you said you based him on Gohan. It's good that you alter their personality and not make them exactly the same as in dbz or sonic or mario series.
I really must say it again. You've been working hard since it came out this soon.

You asked about the bugs:

1. Only one I found was when Luigi was waveing his hands when Mario was taking a count, it looked as if the sprite was in three pieces.

2. Someone said that the movie freezed for a minute or two. I've noticed that flashmovies tend to freeze sometimes if I'm using Firefox-browser. This bug does not occur with Explorer.



Prince-Marth85Prince-Marth85

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

WOOT!!!

THAT WAS THE MOST AWESOME THING I'VE SEEN IN YEARS!!!!! Keep it up, dude KEEP IT UP!!! I laughed like crazy at the little "IT'S OVER 9000!!!!!" XD But still Great Job!!



RasaiDeaarRasaiDeaar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

Dear Lord

You've got some serious talent. It makes the wait between episodes worthwhile. Congratulations, and keep up the good work!



XanguishXXanguishX

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

Amazing.

You've really outdone yourself this time man. Mad props to you. I can't wait for the next episode you put together. Fucking sweet!



giantWariogiantWario

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

WoW!

Mecha Sonic is not a God, YOU ARE A GOD! That was brillant, the best flash movie ever (I'm not kidding). The only problem I got with this is Yoshi new sprite, I think he was better with the old one but everything else was perfect. Shadow, Mario, Sonic and Mecha Sonic were totally badass, Luigi and the Wario Bros were hilarious and I wonder if Smithy is going to rebuild the Axem Ranger again or if the Koopa bros actually survived (its very unlikely but it could happen). Anyway, I cant wait for the next one!