Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2007 | 9:46 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

[UPDATE] Added some invisible buttons during the movie to change the quality, just in case you have a slow computer.
Also. I've fixed the problems with lagging, so now you can all watch the episode at the speed it was originally intended to be viewed. Enjoy. =D

Thanks for Daily 1st, Weekly second and Front page again everybody. ^^

Another 3 months down the road. Another episode of SMBZ.
Only this time... IT'S OVER SIXTEEN THHHHOOOOOUUUUUUUSSSSSSSS AAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNDDDD!

Yup, you read right. I found a way around the 16k frame limit on flash. (At least I hope I have >.> ).
But if anyone spots any: glitches, faulty buttons etc. Please let me know.
Anywho. Stop reading this and enjoy the next action packed installment of SUPER MARIO BROS Z!!!

Reviews


AlexJSAlexJS

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

5/5 Just wow.

Due to certain circumstances, I had to watch it from my Wii. In the event that you were to make the next one Wii-friendly, there're some things to fix. Some things were not visible (like the Koopa Bros. in the first scene), and no text appeared. I would think one or two layers aren't visible. As well as text being visible, the Wii, well... has no spacebar. Maybe make the text box clickable as well as being able to press space.

So like that, I was only able to see everything up to the first dialouge in each scene, but what I saw was unbelievable.

Keep it up man! If you need anything, I'll be glad to help!
...Just wait a day or two so I can fix my computer.



Daedalus5Daedalus5

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

Its over 9000

Wow where did u get that remix of the final battles for mecha sonic. I must have it?



SunstarSunstar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

you never cease to amaze me!

I have seen all the others and you always seem to add something extra in each one and this one is no different. You have a good sense for action and choreography. DBZ is definitely played out nowadays, but you still find a way to make it refreshing hehe. Excellent work and I can't wait for ep 7!!!!!



LuigioLuigio

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

Stunning Return

What can I say besides, amazing. You truly capture the DBZ elements and make them that much better. Good to have you back. Hopefully we'll be seeing you more on VGLan?

Also, thank you for not making Mario go gold, long hair and gold moustache.



Chakra-XChakra-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

Keeps getting better and better

I took a look in the flash portal, saw "Super Mario bros Z ep. 6" and got excited. It is extremely rare for me to do that, and after watching it, it made sense for me to get excited.

You really have put a new light on sprite fights. The amount of time it takes to get such placement done and to tween at an appropriate pace takes a great amount of skill. I still prefer making movies with drawings, but anyone who thinks sprites flashes such as this take to skill just really need to get off the internet.

Fight scenes were fantastic and mesmerizing. I loved Sonic's little fight scene. That's what I wished I would have done differently with Nazo Unleashed, to give regular Sonic more screen time to show off his speed. Shadow was pretty badass throughout too.

I'm glad you did not cut it off with Mecha Sonic charging the ball. That'd been a little cheap haha. And the story does not drag on either. I thought Mecha Sonic would have died this time around, but it looks like you could easily add another 2-3 episodes on with new content.

Overall, great fight scenes, nice cinematography, and a strong and very entertaining story. Perhaps I'll see Episode 7 around the time I submit my final part =P.

Oh, and loved the "over 9000" touch. I always wanted to use that lol. Now if you put in "I hope my body can take it" somewhere nicely, that'd be something. If you don't know what I am talking about, check youtube.


People find this review helpful!