Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2007 | 9:46 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

[UPDATE] Added some invisible buttons during the movie to change the quality, just in case you have a slow computer.
Also. I've fixed the problems with lagging, so now you can all watch the episode at the speed it was originally intended to be viewed. Enjoy. =D

Thanks for Daily 1st, Weekly second and Front page again everybody. ^^

Another 3 months down the road. Another episode of SMBZ.
Only this time... IT'S OVER SIXTEEN THHHHOOOOOUUUUUUUSSSSSSSS AAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNDDDD!

Yup, you read right. I found a way around the 16k frame limit on flash. (At least I hope I have >.> ).
But if anyone spots any: glitches, faulty buttons etc. Please let me know.
Anywho. Stop reading this and enjoy the next action packed installment of SUPER MARIO BROS Z!!!

Reviews


Chakra-XChakra-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

Keeps getting better and better

I took a look in the flash portal, saw "Super Mario bros Z ep. 6" and got excited. It is extremely rare for me to do that, and after watching it, it made sense for me to get excited.

You really have put a new light on sprite fights. The amount of time it takes to get such placement done and to tween at an appropriate pace takes a great amount of skill. I still prefer making movies with drawings, but anyone who thinks sprites flashes such as this take to skill just really need to get off the internet.

Fight scenes were fantastic and mesmerizing. I loved Sonic's little fight scene. That's what I wished I would have done differently with Nazo Unleashed, to give regular Sonic more screen time to show off his speed. Shadow was pretty badass throughout too.

I'm glad you did not cut it off with Mecha Sonic charging the ball. That'd been a little cheap haha. And the story does not drag on either. I thought Mecha Sonic would have died this time around, but it looks like you could easily add another 2-3 episodes on with new content.

Overall, great fight scenes, nice cinematography, and a strong and very entertaining story. Perhaps I'll see Episode 7 around the time I submit my final part =P.

Oh, and loved the "over 9000" touch. I always wanted to use that lol. Now if you put in "I hope my body can take it" somewhere nicely, that'd be something. If you don't know what I am talking about, check youtube.


People find this review helpful!

phoenix042phoenix042

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

spectacular

Like the others this was a shining gem of an animation.
The old DBZ lines were pretty funny too. Just because of the action I preferred 5 to this one.
If I had to offer any criticism maybe it would be to not write off villains so easily.
spectacular work, fast, well animated action! Now I'll begin the wait for your next work.



NessMastaNessMasta

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

The Best Episode By Far!

Even though I saw a good portion of this before you released this episode, this is by far the best SMBZ episode I have seen! Now I have to work on NBGT!



kyokenclkyokencl

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

YOU 'R A GOD OR WHAT?

WHY YOU MAKE US WAIT FOR THIS AND SHOW US A TASTE OF THE GODS

KEEP ON THE EXELENTE WORK

REALY



FatalFuryXFatalFuryX

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

Simply Amazing.

I have nothing else to say...