Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2007 | 2:00 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place May 30, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Wow, Daily number 1. ^.^ also- the highest score I've ever had on newgrounds. Thanks guys.
This little movie preview was a lot of fun. I made it in about a week. It's a spoof on movie trailers in general... but a satiracal homage to superheros. There's little tid bits of humore scattered through out- most of it's pretty subtle though. I'll have some more Mr. Awesome stuff coming soon, I'm putting together a packet to take to William Morris, a talent agency that represents my comic scarlet veronica
( http://scarletveronica.co m/preview ). So, I'm deffinately trying to get this turned in to somekind of series (but I won't forget newgrounds- you'll be privy to sneak peak stuff). To answere some questions- Yes that's pompeii by E.S. Posthumus.

Reviews


Jackass-WildboyzJackass-Wildboyz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2007

What song was that?

that was one of the best trailers ive seen but WTF was that song? it is so familiar and i know it from the SMO fighting arena but i cant seem to find it!
plz tell me what it was and try to put credits in next time!!!!



antikillah510antikillah510

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 26, 2007

Eh. Well. A little better than eh. Meh?

It's alright. Top-notch flash/visuals and drawing style, but it's just not too particularly funny or intresting. Kudos if the guy is actually going to make movies based off of this new character. The trailer itself doesn't deem him too intresting, however. Nor is his character that funny of a satirization, if he was going for that.



GriffonzoGriffonzo

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 25, 2007

Yeah!!!

it's something new. i really never see a superhero around here.


People find this review helpful!

SoulDude95SoulDude95

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2007

It's pretty good

It's nothing really new or spectacular, but it has decent graphics. And to the person below me, it looks like it is all spider-man text.



MarcKMarcK

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 25, 2007

nice

i sorta liked it. mr awesome doesnt seem to be that creative of a name before. its probably been done thousands of times. :P

and the text was from spiderman at the end... noticed that. you cant draw text?


JAMce responds:

It's called Homorahkn