Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2007 | 7:16 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 17, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place May 23, 2007

Author Comments

*NEWER UPDATE! 5/21/07 (Now Available!)*

P - Pause
A - Jump & Pop out of toaster
S - Attack
SPACE - Pick up weapon
SHIFT - Run/Boost
Arrows - Move Left/Right/Crouch & Aim crossbow up/down
[ Q | W | E ] - Map to the three weapon slots on the top of the HUD

***NEWER STUFF*** (5/21/07)
- Boss fighting more balanced
- Changed miniboss platform behavior
- Crossbow shooting glitch fixed
- Black screen glitch fixed
- New easter egg at very end of game, try and find it :-P

**NEW STUFF** (5/17/07)
- Boss Added ;)
- Storyline conclusion when boss is defeated
- Butterbats will shoot back :D
- Hey, new sounds! :O
- Cave updated, slightly new gameplay :)
- Health Packs (hearts) and Extra Lives added :>
- Eastereggs :3
- All levels updated! ^_^

We've updated much of the game, please take the time to vote again and review if you haven't already if you like what you played!

Love,
Us

Reviews


exciterexciter

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2007

haha

the last boss is funny. Nice riddles. Simple but nice. And the butterflies :) Didnt udnerstood what a crossbow has to do with a toast. Some voice for the intro would be nice. And more action sounds for everything.


sinaiman responds:

Thanks for your response, we tried to do the voice acting, but we have a pretty bad mic, which cracks and stuff as a result to its low quality, but maybe next time!

- Reza


jozojozojozojozojozojozo

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2007

Nice..

So plain.. Its good :D
I hope it makes front page :P


sinaiman responds:

Hey! Thanks!

- Reza


drozzykingofrockdrozzykingofrock

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2007

Fantastic

I don't know what to say...this game is just fun! It reminds me of Streets of Rage: Toast Edition.


sinaiman responds:

Hahahaha, we were actually thinking of calling it that!

I'm really glad you liked it, and remember to check back soon for the update.

Thanks,
Sina


TerdBurglerTerdBurgler

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2007

A good game

This is definitely not a bad game at all. I like the graphics throughout, simple but cute. I could have hoped for better weaponry than a chainsaw and a crossbow, but for something short and silly, it was good. I hope the boss turns out alright.


People find this review helpful!
sinaiman responds:

Thanks for the support! We hope the boss programming goes smoothly as well :)

- Reza


JamaisVuJamaisVu

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2007

Toast's a bit dry...

Loved it! The whole game is very stylish, but where are the sound effects? Everything feels a bit muted without them.


sinaiman responds:

Thanks,I'm glad you liked it. We are working on putting together sounds for the update right now, we realize now how much this adds to the game so expect the update soon.

Thanks again

- Reza