Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2007 | 7:16 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 17, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place May 23, 2007

Author Comments

*NEWER UPDATE! 5/21/07 (Now Available!)*

P - Pause
A - Jump & Pop out of toaster
S - Attack
SPACE - Pick up weapon
SHIFT - Run/Boost
Arrows - Move Left/Right/Crouch & Aim crossbow up/down
[ Q | W | E ] - Map to the three weapon slots on the top of the HUD

***NEWER STUFF*** (5/21/07)
- Boss fighting more balanced
- Changed miniboss platform behavior
- Crossbow shooting glitch fixed
- Black screen glitch fixed
- New easter egg at very end of game, try and find it :-P

**NEW STUFF** (5/17/07)
- Boss Added ;)
- Storyline conclusion when boss is defeated
- Butterbats will shoot back :D
- Hey, new sounds! :O
- Cave updated, slightly new gameplay :)
- Health Packs (hearts) and Extra Lives added :>
- Eastereggs :3
- All levels updated! ^_^

We've updated much of the game, please take the time to vote again and review if you haven't already if you like what you played!

Love,
Us

Reviews


Jdietz43Jdietz43

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2007

Loved it!

Butter.....Butter everywhere!!!! All around me...Butter!!!! AHHHHHHH!! Lol, fun game, boss was tricky at first, but then I rememberd to sprint. I really liked the art style of it and I hope to see more in the future. Using butter for a toast enemy was a hilarous idea. Lol, butter....


sinaiman responds:

Yeah, sprinting really helps, good job figuring that out :) Glad you like it man

- Reza


LoveandGunsLoveandGuns

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2007

Loved the Bread

I really enjoyed playing the game, and I hope you'll make updates for it when your ready. :)


sinaiman responds:

Thanks!

- Reza


BasVBasV

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2007

nice game

one of the few I've taken time to complete. Why did you upload it without the boss? Updating the file can be a pain since it has to be seen by admins once it reaches a certain no of views. The game was funny. The gameplay wasn't superb but I guess you made me play the whole game so can't complain :)


sinaiman responds:

Hey,I'm glad you took the time to play the whole game :) We've actually been working all morning trying to get everything ready to get updated before we get 5,000 views so the update can be quick. The absence of the boss is due to the fact that we had a deadline to submit the game, and we figured it was better to at least submit the game and then update than to submit late and may be penalized for being late.

I'm glad you enjoyed it though :)

- Reza


kas019kas019

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2007

me like

even though its not finished finished its still a nice game.


sinaiman responds:

Thanks!

- Reza


exciterexciter

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2007

haha

the last boss is funny. Nice riddles. Simple but nice. And the butterflies :) Didnt udnerstood what a crossbow has to do with a toast. Some voice for the intro would be nice. And more action sounds for everything.


sinaiman responds:

Thanks for your response, we tried to do the voice acting, but we have a pretty bad mic, which cracks and stuff as a result to its low quality, but maybe next time!

- Reza