Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2007 | 7:16 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 17, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place May 23, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEWER UPDATE! 5/21/07 (Now Available!)*

P - Pause
A - Jump & Pop out of toaster
S - Attack
SPACE - Pick up weapon
SHIFT - Run/Boost
Arrows - Move Left/Right/Crouch & Aim crossbow up/down
[ Q | W | E ] - Map to the three weapon slots on the top of the HUD

***NEWER STUFF*** (5/21/07)
- Boss fighting more balanced
- Changed miniboss platform behavior
- Crossbow shooting glitch fixed
- Black screen glitch fixed
- New easter egg at very end of game, try and find it :-P

**NEW STUFF** (5/17/07)
- Boss Added ;)
- Storyline conclusion when boss is defeated
- Butterbats will shoot back :D
- Hey, new sounds! :O
- Cave updated, slightly new gameplay :)
- Health Packs (hearts) and Extra Lives added :>
- Eastereggs :3
- All levels updated! ^_^

We've updated much of the game, please take the time to vote again and review if you haven't already if you like what you played!

Love,
Us

Reviews


NekrathNekrath

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

Cute!

Cute and funny. It's a timekiller for the lunch hour. Ignore it if you are tired of bologne or peanutbutter & jelly sandwiches :) Just kidding. It's a fun one with a odd character.


sinaiman responds:

Thank you! I love killing time at lunch...hey that gives me an idea for the sequel, you as a piece of toast will have to wage an epic battle against time, and strive to kill it!

Haha, maybe... Thanks for playing :-)

-Sina


CoolRulerCoolRuler

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

Nice!

Who would of know that toast could make such an interesting character. Game play wasn't to bad but the boss's were a little to easy it was mostly just the same old rinse lather repeat till they dead should make them a little more harder not making them hit harder but making them do something other than the same thing. Overall the game was good.


sinaiman responds:

Thanks for playing and for doing the review!

Our approach to the bosses and some gameplay elements will be rethought for the sequel, taking everyone's feedback into account of course. Every bit helps, thank you :-D

-Sina


WarlicWarlic

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

Awesome!

Nice game! There was only one problem I found. When I killed the second boss, he just flashed red and back again a lot. Never really died. I shot him in the eye with a crossbow to kill him if that helps.


sinaiman responds:

That means you almost killed him! When that happens, use the weapon that you could never use to hurt him with (Hint: It's not the crossbow, nor is it you headbutting) And then you beat the game!

Hehe, thanks for playing though!

- Reza


KEVINmKEVINm

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

niiiiiice:D

I have seen many sidescrollers, but this kept me going thru the whole thing. I agree, it is short.
But it's still fun!
GJ

PS: love the starcraft easter ;D


sinaiman responds:

Thanks a lot for playing!

It's the fans we do it for ;-)

-Sina


DanofSherwoodDanofSherwood

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

Fun but too easy/

i really liked the concepts of this game, the weapons were fun to use and i just loved the fact that i was kicking ass with a piece of toast. The thing is, it was way to easy man. Ended kinda abruptly in my opinion, seems like there could have been more to it. Over all it was a fun game though, good job!


sinaiman responds:

Hey, thanks for the good review :-D

I actually agree with you on that one, it is a bit short, but hey, you're still kicking ass with a piece of toast, haha.

Anyway, thanks for the good review and I'm really looking forward to putting out a sequel for you all :-)

-Sina