Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2007 | 7:16 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 17, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place May 23, 2007

Author Comments

*NEWER UPDATE! 5/21/07 (Now Available!)*

P - Pause
A - Jump & Pop out of toaster
S - Attack
SPACE - Pick up weapon
SHIFT - Run/Boost
Arrows - Move Left/Right/Crouch & Aim crossbow up/down
[ Q | W | E ] - Map to the three weapon slots on the top of the HUD

***NEWER STUFF*** (5/21/07)
- Boss fighting more balanced
- Changed miniboss platform behavior
- Crossbow shooting glitch fixed
- Black screen glitch fixed
- New easter egg at very end of game, try and find it :-P

**NEW STUFF** (5/17/07)
- Boss Added ;)
- Storyline conclusion when boss is defeated
- Butterbats will shoot back :D
- Hey, new sounds! :O
- Cave updated, slightly new gameplay :)
- Health Packs (hearts) and Extra Lives added :>
- Eastereggs :3
- All levels updated! ^_^

We've updated much of the game, please take the time to vote again and review if you haven't already if you like what you played!

Love,
Us

Reviews


imgonnakillyouimgonnakillyou

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

super toast of death!!!

yeah super headbutting toaster jumping butter pwning toast of doom!!!!!! i really like the characters (how about adding speed ups and loop de loops like in sonic that would be really great)this is ass kicking first submission man youre a natural anyway im looking forward to the sequel(like billions said)i love it when you find new weapons toast ass!!!


sinaiman responds:

"super headbutting toaster jumping butter pwning toast of doom!!!!!!"

I wish we could get this game published just so we could put that description on the front of the box, haha!

Loop-de-loops? That sounds too intense for mr. toast man, think about it, did you see the junk he's carrying in his trunk?! I mean, it's not like he's doing the low-carb thing either, being a piece of bread and all. :-P

Thanks for the positive review!

-Sina


Dr-KovakDr-Kovak

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

dear mr toast

i played through the game to find the easter egg and i think i found it. if tht was it im very disappointed in u. i was not impressed
ryan says hi


sinaiman responds:

But that last easter egg was cool though!! Eh, I guess certain people will appreciate it and others won't :-(

Hey ryan!

Aside from the disappointing easter egg I hope you enjoyed the game and thanks for playing!

-Sina


wulffuwulffu

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

AWSOME!!!!!

i loveded it except

when i get to the jelly thing i keep freezing

WHY GOD WHY!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

great game though


sinaiman responds:

Whoa, I don't know what you mean by freezing, but it sounds like a problem! If you encounter it again again please PM me with details so I can try to make a fix.

Thanks for playing!

-Sina!


NekrathNekrath

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

Cute!

Cute and funny. It's a timekiller for the lunch hour. Ignore it if you are tired of bologne or peanutbutter & jelly sandwiches :) Just kidding. It's a fun one with a odd character.


sinaiman responds:

Thank you! I love killing time at lunch...hey that gives me an idea for the sequel, you as a piece of toast will have to wage an epic battle against time, and strive to kill it!

Haha, maybe... Thanks for playing :-)

-Sina


CoolRulerCoolRuler

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

Nice!

Who would of know that toast could make such an interesting character. Game play wasn't to bad but the boss's were a little to easy it was mostly just the same old rinse lather repeat till they dead should make them a little more harder not making them hit harder but making them do something other than the same thing. Overall the game was good.


sinaiman responds:

Thanks for playing and for doing the review!

Our approach to the bosses and some gameplay elements will be rethought for the sequel, taking everyone's feedback into account of course. Every bit helps, thank you :-D

-Sina