Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2007 | 7:16 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 17, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place May 23, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*NEWER UPDATE! 5/21/07 (Now Available!)*

P - Pause
A - Jump & Pop out of toaster
S - Attack
SPACE - Pick up weapon
SHIFT - Run/Boost
Arrows - Move Left/Right/Crouch & Aim crossbow up/down
[ Q | W | E ] - Map to the three weapon slots on the top of the HUD

***NEWER STUFF*** (5/21/07)
- Boss fighting more balanced
- Changed miniboss platform behavior
- Crossbow shooting glitch fixed
- Black screen glitch fixed
- New easter egg at very end of game, try and find it :-P

**NEW STUFF** (5/17/07)
- Boss Added ;)
- Storyline conclusion when boss is defeated
- Butterbats will shoot back :D
- Hey, new sounds! :O
- Cave updated, slightly new gameplay :)
- Health Packs (hearts) and Extra Lives added :>
- Eastereggs :3
- All levels updated! ^_^

We've updated much of the game, please take the time to vote again and review if you haven't already if you like what you played!

Love,
Us

Reviews


FrozenverdugoFrozenverdugo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2007

TOOOST

I love this game!
I never thought toast would be such a great protagonist


sinaiman responds:

Haha, thanks for playing :-)

-Sina


Rob-tronRob-tron

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2007

Intersting brawler type with loads of style.

Really enjoyable game you've got here. Intersting visual style and you present a newappproach to a tried and tested type of game. The weapons were well designed with each having it's own distinct purpose (I loved the baugette chainsaw). The little easter eggs were interesting aswell. My only real problem would be that the game could possibly become a bit formulaic. However, with the use of Boss battles and the range of weapons is sufficient for a good period of time.


sinaiman responds:

Thank you! We're most definitely working to address some of these gameplay issues for the sequel :-)

-Sina


Jec0683Jec0683

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2007

I can quote starcraft too! (2???)

En Taro Adun, Executor. I see this superior game you have created! the countless hours spent on perfecting it, all for the empire! I see you have an appetite for destruction.Destroy! Annihilate! Obliterate! Eradicate! Indeed! And for all who criticized it, Your taunts are inadvised, Templar.
Do not provoke me to violence. You can no more evade my wrath than you could your own shadow.
--For Aiur!---

Great game.


sinaiman responds:

Haha, I guess you didn't find the jellyfish yet then :-P

Thanks for playing :-D

-Sina


EntathanEntathan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2007

Loved It

It's fun, but it gets boring quick. Lol, Starcraft refernces.


sinaiman responds:

Thanks for playing and thank you for posting :-)

-Sina


FishStikFishStik

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2007

Awesome Game

-- Graphics - I love the theme of the game, and your sketchy style of drawing. The backgrounds were lovely, and I noticed your subtle add-ons both in the background and the foreground.
-- Style - Your style of drawing and the story is excellent, I can't get enough of it.
-- Sound - The music was great, but it got pretty repetitive after a while, I like how you gave sound options in the pause menu
-- Violence - I like the butter-guts and jelly-guts that sprayed out, and I loved the Gears of War reference when you chainsawed stuff.
-- Interactivity - It's a game. :D
-- Humor - The overall comical atmosphere and beginning cutscene made the whole thing really fun to play.

I love everything about this game! Keep making more like these (maybe a sequel)!


People find this review helpful!
sinaiman responds:

Wow, thanks for such a good detailed review :-) This really helps us out in identifying what we need to keep and what we need to change to improve for the sequel, so thank you! :-D

-Sina