Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2007 | 12:19 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 23, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

WARNING: Speedy Video with heavy graphics. Medium - Low Quality Suggested

"""EASTER EGG IN THE MENU"""
-------------------------
-----------------

The main character, a girl who use the people to find all what she wants, finds a book in the snow. This book has the spirits of the four seasons that activate the lighthouse. Inside This lighthouse remains the souls of the band, who become again to life... for a little revenge

I made this video because Sonata Arctica is not only my favorite music band, thanks to them I am who I am, my life philosophy, etc. Thanks to the "8th Commandment", so I wanted to make a tribute to the band

I used Dream Thieves as the main theme because is a really speedy song with some hate feelings, perfect to make a fast video with weird backgrounds (some are inspired in the Artwork of their albums)

Keep watching the menu and you will see a "Paid In Full Parody"

Osukä Animation

Reviews


crazymonk3crazymonk3

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2008

Holy Shit

This is Fucking Awesome. like really Hateful


People find this review helpful!

cuber3cuber3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2007

Amazing music video!

Oh god, I was so delighted to spot a Sonata Arctica tribute flash.
While they aren't technically the band that made me a sort of metalhead, I started off listening to Blind Guardian, Edguy, Hammerfall and the like, then making me a huge Sonata fan as soon as I discovered their music..

Anyways, enough about my SA opinion, onto the real purpose of this review: the Flash itself!
The drawing and animation is nothing short of stunning, speedy and flashing at times, filled with cool effects and backgrounds recognisable by any SA fan, and the video as a whole just 'fits' the mood of the song, and perhaps that of the band as well.

Also nice to see that you put so much effort into the menus and credits, that's dvd-like quality stuff right there :)

Can't wait to see any more of your stuff, great work man!

PS: Did you send this movie to the band members, or post it on their forums or something ?
If you get any response from them, it'd be cool if you could post it in your author comments or post a link or something :D



TigerMTigerM

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2007

Goodwork

Excellent music video. 10/10

Sincerely,
-Tiger M

P.S. Osuka Animation, I'm going to have to check you out. :)
*Consider at least 1 hit [visit] from me to your website*



IzzyDudeIzzyDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2007

I loved this

Very fast paced and great music. Keep up the good work. I hope you get weekly users choice and review crew pick for this.


Osuka responds:

I hope too, wish me good luck
Thankx for the review \m/^^


Master-of-insanityMaster-of-insanity

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2007

OMG

i have never said this and i probably will never say it again

this is to good for newgrounds


People find this review helpful!