Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 16, 2007 | 12:19 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 17, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 23, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

WARNING: Speedy Video with heavy graphics. Medium - Low Quality Suggested

"""EASTER EGG IN THE MENU"""
-------------------------
-----------------

The main character, a girl who use the people to find all what she wants, finds a book in the snow. This book has the spirits of the four seasons that activate the lighthouse. Inside This lighthouse remains the souls of the band, who become again to life... for a little revenge

I made this video because Sonata Arctica is not only my favorite music band, thanks to them I am who I am, my life philosophy, etc. Thanks to the "8th Commandment", so I wanted to make a tribute to the band

I used Dream Thieves as the main theme because is a really speedy song with some hate feelings, perfect to make a fast video with weird backgrounds (some are inspired in the Artwork of their albums)

Keep watching the menu and you will see a "Paid In Full Parody"

Osukä Animation

Reviews


aalekhaalekh

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2010

AWESOME

for some reason the guy with teh traffic cone on his head totally fit in



DeathOfRodentsDeathOfRodents

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

amazing

I have never heard of sonata arctica before but this was so good both in music and animation that you can bet I will be listening to their music from now on

also your animation was great


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2010

Your best

I can understand why this is perhaps your most well known flash submission, Osuka. The music was so unfathomably fast paced it took me awhile to understand what was being sang, even with the subtitles! The strongest point is probably just how flawless the animation is. It is not goofy, like other people might expect it to be. It is a perfect tribute to rock in general put to gorgeous animation. It even manages to go through a lot of emotions to truly put you on a spiritual journey.


People find this review helpful!

Jonte35Jonte35

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2010

love it <3

Sonata Arctica has been my Favorite band since 2001, when "Unia" was released, i directly got 3 favorites from the album
1st: Paid in Full
2nd: It Wont Fade
3rd: Caleb
(4th: In Black or white)

I even went so see them when they performed in Gothenburg, i must say, the best concert i've ever been to

Love the Animation, you really did make him look like a Cartoon Tony Kakko :)

Anyways, Cheers, and Kudos to you, for you have made a young man happy with this Great animation.



WyvernhuntWyvernhunt

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2010

...damn

This is to damn awesome to be true. I'm going to listen to Sonata Arctica from now on for sure!


People find this review helpful!