Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 15, 2007 | 1:49 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hi!! In the begin of this year I started a little project in my free hours. The main idea came when I played some TD games and see that many games have a predefined path where our targets walk.

Then I remembered a few concepts of AI to make a dynamic path and started to work in one prototype just for fun. This prototype evolved and evolved and evolved... and a first alpha version of my Antbuster game was born!
This is not a easy work to do alone... but I get a lot of suggetions and discussions from many people who helped me to make this game a little better.

I expect that you enjoy this game...

Any suggestion is welcome!

-------

Thanks for all your votes and reviews. This game is the result of many hours of hard work. I´m grateful by the value that you give for this game.

Updates:
(2007-05-21)
- some bugs cleaned;
- a new level of update for each cannon.

Enjoy!!

-------

The version 1.2b of Antbuster was sent to NewGrounds.
Features:
- A new weapon, with fixed direction and good damage;
- Some cannons get a cooperative bonus when you put more than one of the same type on the field;
- Some fixes and the glitches are corrected;
- Now you can compete with your group, placing your group name with your name, when the Cake is Over;
- Other minor changes.

------

(2008-05-15) Yeah!!! Happy Birthday, Antbuster!!

Reviews


HubaTheHutHubaTheHut

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

Awesome

Really wide and unique tech tree. Great game-play but gets insanely difficult at level 60+. Totally loved the concept of the game. I LOVE THE SOUND OF ANTS GETTING SQUISHED!



craZelzcraZelz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2010

I love this game!

Since I first played this game, I have found myself revisiting it again and again. Although the concept is simple and the animation itself certainly not overwhelming it is a fully absorbing game with endless variation. 10 stars!!


People find this review helpful!

GOshinBerg1GOshinBerg1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

Cool!

really cool tree of upgrades
-Heavy
-Heavy
-Heavy
-Missle
-Impact
-Impact
-Frezzing
-Double heavy
-Double heavy
-Sonic
-Quick cannon
-Quick cannon
-Quick cannon
-Flamethrower
-Sniper cannon
-Sniper cannon
-Laser cannon
-Long range
-Long range
-eletric
-Double
-Double
-Double
-Boomerang
-Barier down
-Double quick
-Double quick
-Machine gun
-Triple
-Triple
-Spray


People find this review helpful!

Freed12321Freed12321

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

BEASTLYNESS

if your havin trouble, put at least 2 speed cannons near the cake, put a snow cannon near the ant hill, and a combination of high powered turrets in the middle. Hope this helped you guys!!


People find this review helpful!

CaptainLampCaptainLamp

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2010

really good game

you guys should try having triple cannon III's all right next to the anthill, and a poison spray as well. if you really do put the cannons as close to the hill as possible, you should make it to level 50 at least. i hope this helps anyone who is having trouble.

ps. adding a freeze cannon or two may help as well.