Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 14, 2007 | 7:00 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 15, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 16, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: Time to make this official. As anyone paying attention may have noticed, there have been no updates to Imminent II in well over a year, similar to a personal lack of activity on Newgrounds. Sorry to say, but the game's development is abandoned. Any bug details given from now on are purely a heads-up for other players.

W00t! Daily Feature! Thanks, Newgrounds!
W00t again! Front page! Yayz!

The long-announced sequel to Imminent!

Two new weapon sets, extended weapon lines, and a whole load of graphical effects! Three game lengths, Four difficulties, advancing enemy power, and eight music tracks to choose from.

Also, by popular request, Save function, and sound effects!

Damn, this has taken me a while. Make sure to review with any suggestions!

Reviews


SammeyTigerSammeyTiger

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 23, 2007

Very Good!

Other then the invisible enemy.
This is a very good game!



GwaveGwave

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2007

Glitch to report

When a warhead ( or whatever) comes at you your money supply rises rapidly. If you pause the game while this happens you can get max cash.


Leonardo-Da-Finchy responds:

Short, to the point, but been said before. Thanks anyway


SULKINGkingSULKINGking

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 22, 2007

Yes there is the bug but what about a real review?

Ok, ok, I'm sure he/she knows there is a bug and he/she is probably working on how to fix it, so stop saying that it's there.

Alright, review time...

The graffics are good as usual.
The style is well, it's a defence game, and defence games are great.
The sound was a bit too low to hear other than the 2nd and 3rd songs.
The violence is well, not as good as the first, the enemys come in such little groups in this 1, and in the first they came in good paying, big, long groups.
The interactivity is good.
There is a bit of humor because of the glitch, you explode without 1 enemy on screen.

So, pretty much this is good, all it needs is more enemys to a round, the explosion death of saddness glitch fixed, and the sound easyer to hear.

Mmmmmm k.

P.S. I like the new weapons you added, nice.
P.S.S. The mortars are a good add.
P.S.S.S. The shock thing isn't as good as the mortars ^_- (just for a heads up for the people that are about to play this.).
P.S.S.S.S. Why are you still reading this?
P.S.S.S.S.S. Go play the game already!
P.S.S.S.S.S.S. Are you people still on this same page?!!!


Leonardo-Da-Finchy responds:

Lol

Thanks for the review, dude.


Vortex-19Vortex-19

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 22, 2007

buggy

everytime I play I get a bug that I'm sure you are aware of by now which gives me tons of money. I'm currently sitting here at the menu in between levels watching it rise seemingly infinitly. it's at abour 12million now. nothing happening to my health though, which has also dropped randomly a couple times previously. otherwise, it's a promising game.


Leonardo-Da-Finchy responds:

So, the two seem to be unrelated...

Thanks for the review


LordofallNoldorLordofallNoldor

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 22, 2007

Funtastic

I especially enjoyed this game because I got a bug where sometimes it would give hundreds of thousands of points while I wasn't doing anything. My health would also be decreasing rapidly at the same time, but I had upgraded my hit points to a ridiculous amount so that didn't matter. One thing; You definitely need enemies with less armor and then more of them. I would be shooting tons of bombs and lasers all over the place but they weren't hitting anything. Great game overall.


Leonardo-Da-Finchy responds:

Glad you like the game, and could work with the glitch.

Thanks for the review.