Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2007 | 12:09 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place May 9, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halo
    Halo Check out the wild antics of Master Chief and friends!
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
    Sonic the Hedgehog Sega's answer to Mario! What next, a Crash Bandicoot collection?

Author Comments

I like Sonic and Halo so I did this little short as my little tribute to them. It is a remake of the Halo 2 opening with Sonic characters. I did this when I didn't feel like working on my other flash movies, eventually it became a big project. I don't consider this to be my best work since I rushed a few scenes and the fact that its just a remake, but its still good.
I hope you all enjoy the movie! :)

I decided not to do a part 2.

Reviews


yo-yo238yo-yo238

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2007

:(

How dare u mix a great game like Halo with that crap of a game Sonic



BenwiseBenwise

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2007

I think i hear a foghorn blowing

BBOOOOOOOOORRRRRRIIIINNNNGGGGG !

Its a good concept but it was just a replication of the cutscenes from halo and had none of what people interested in halo or sonic want. It needed to have some fighting and maybe something new and not just a regurgitation of halo cutscenes.



dailyderekdailyderek

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2008

no bad no part 2 = no

i didn't enjoy this movie at all im sorry the humor was just dry and needed improvement, animation was good tho! :D but no please work on something else



RENNAT56RENNAT56

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2009

WTH made know since

why did you make fun of knukels and why did he have a deep voice. MOST INPORTANLY WHY DID SONIC BROTHER SAY SON SONIC IS OLDER.



BlargenPlorgoBlargenPlorgo

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2007

The system defeats itself.

Once again, rather than rewarding those with independent thought, newgrounds instead rewards those whose meek contributions are derived from outside media.

Combining two popular things for instant payoff. Not a single original thought in this entire piece. Devoid of entertainment for anyone with even a mild level of intelligence.

Junk.

But mildly well animated junk. I can only pray that one day you can come up with something original instead of 'lol video games'