Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2007 | 9:28 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 9, 2007
  • Daily 2nd Place May 9, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 9, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!
  • Street Fighter
    Street Fighter The greatest fighting game of all time!

Author Comments

MK vs SF 3. See part 2 if you haven't. Most likely the final one of the series.

- you can play with the symbols in the load screen
- graphic intensive
- best viewed with IE (than Firefox)

Reviews


BloodsigmaxvBloodsigmaxv

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2012

@ Robinkom the song is Hall of Fate from tekken. Best sprite movie ever! need more!



monoxide27monoxide27

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2012

I am with Robinkom..............I've been watching this for 5 years, and it is still the best.

The battle music is called "Hall of Fate" and is from Tekken 5: Dark Resurrection. However, I've never been able to figure out the main menu music, and the biggest question I have always had is WHAT GAME ARE THOSE HEALTH BARS FROM!!! THEY ARE AMAZING.

Anyway, this flash is probably one of the first flashes (well, MK vs SF2) I have ever seen, and it is what introduced me to the whole sprite/flash scene. MK vs SF 3 used to have it's own website where I think the extras might have worked? That was 5 years ago though, and the website doesn't exist anymore.

I wish Proxicide would come back and do just 1 more for us hardcore fans. This is the best stuff I have ever seen.


People find this review helpful!

robinkomrobinkom

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2012

5 years later, this flash is still one of the best sprite battles ever shown on Newgrounds. Still wondering where Proxicide disappeared to... and what the song is that plays during the battle.


People find this review helpful!

errormakroerrormakro

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

Epic!!! Just one little detail: Akuma's not Ryu's father



kauyunkauyun

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2012

Thinking of all the Father-son moments I never had... damn, your flash made me cry right after it made me spill my cereal because of all the epicnes.^^
Can't say anything else than: WELL DONE! (I mean it in the best way possible.)