Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2007 | 9:28 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 9, 2007
  • Daily 2nd Place May 9, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 9, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!
  • Street Fighter
    Street Fighter The greatest fighting game of all time!

Author Comments

MK vs SF 3. See part 2 if you haven't. Most likely the final one of the series.

- you can play with the symbols in the load screen
- graphic intensive
- best viewed with IE (than Firefox)

Reviews


reptilexcqreptilexcq

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2007

Better than SF vs MK 2

Unbelievable! I have my doubt wheather you can outdo the 2nd movie, but you prove me wrong. That was freaking amazing fight. My favorite character is reptile of course so it's nice to see Chameleon using reptile's moves. How come you would never let a MK character FINISH HIM huh? I can't get enough while watching the movie...i feel like you're so talented that you should be signing up w/ a movie company and start working on a full-length movie or something. You're just a genius when it comes to sprite no question about it. I would love to see more fights especially from fight between MK characters. Like for example i want to see MK1 Liu Kang vs MK1 Johnny Cage on the Shaolin Temple stage w/ all the monks watching. So instead of SF vs MK, how about just MK characters dueling it out. I just hope you don't stop doing what you're doing...because a lot of people enjoy this stuffs.



Bad-AtomBad-Atom

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2007

Great piece of work.

5/5

This is a great piece of work.

From a visual standpoint, it was flawless. You definitely have skill and a sense of style, and I can just imagine the amount of work you went to between the sprite editing and special effects. The lighting effects were outstanding, and your attention to detail is commendable. My only complaint in this area would be that things moved a little too fast. It needed just a little more time to linger and enjoy the view, so to speak. The fight scene, amazing as it was, could have also used some closer shots. I felt it was kind of distant throughout.

I loved your choices in music, and even the sound effects were well done without becoming repetitive. I'm kind of ambivalent about the end credits song, it was a little "soft" for the characters and my taste. But the audio editing was still masterfully done.

Interactivity wasn't an issue, although the Extras button didn't do anything. Hidden special features? I appreciated the inclusion of the scene and sub-scene selection. Very slick interface. Even the preloader was a nice touch, with the bouncing logos. Kept me busy for the half an hour it took to load. Dial-up sucks.

As for the plot... eh. There wasn't much to it, and the dialogue was pretty standard. I know I wasn't watching it for the story, but I was hoping for something a little more interesting. If the movie had a weak point, this was it. It's not a huge complaint, though, considering the overall quality of the movie.

Overall, it's an incredibly well-done Flash, and it would be a shame if it were the last one. Great job!



anthonygameranthonygamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2007

AMAZING!!!

HARDCORE!!!

This was one of the best flash videos ever made!

I really hope someone decides to make an Akuma that plays like that in mugen.

Very good job Proxicide!!

The ending almost brought a tear to my eyes. ^_^



Guilty-Gear-XGuilty-Gear-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2007

good

hey, i havent written a review in years, nowadays i dont have time as i am currently a university student majoring in life science. However, i am a big street fighter fan (i play 3s competitively) and let me tell you how much i loved the parry frames you incorporated in your flash. Good work, honestly. Your next creation should be more story-based, you've proved your creative fighting styles in the first and second already. The first one had an awesome knight in shining armour story around it, which is why i believe it was more well-recieved.

cool fact: Ryu is half brazilian (believe it or not), it would be cool if you can include that in. i dont know, perhaps make sean ryu's cousin, that would fit in nicely.



DAComstockDAComstock

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2007

Christ

That was just amazing.

If you aren't already, get yourself hired to make menus for games. There are way too many games out there that could use a supremely better menu.