Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2007 | 9:28 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 9, 2007
  • Daily 2nd Place May 9, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 9, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!
  • Street Fighter
    Street Fighter The greatest fighting game of all time!

Author Comments

MK vs SF 3. See part 2 if you haven't. Most likely the final one of the series.

- you can play with the symbols in the load screen
- graphic intensive
- best viewed with IE (than Firefox)

Reviews


FelipeChoqueFelipeChoque

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

No MK winner? not even one?

This series is awesome, but having ryu and akuma surviving by dishonouring themselves (2 against 1? c'mon! ) totally suckd. But worst of all, no MK fighters won even a single battle. That was awful. I'm fan of both games but that dishonour and unbalance were terrible.
Still awesome movie, technically. Just the interface could be a little faster.


People find this review helpful!

ericthelionericthelion

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2007

....WOW.....

I actually got my newgrounds account because of your skills!!!
I couldn't believe what you did with that kind of sprite animation! I never seen anything like it!



SanchizmoSanchizmo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2007

Damn!

I saw the 2nd one, at that one blew my mind. This one was even better! I was a bit iffy on the gun (with Akuma) but it was so perfectly animated that I didn't care after watching how it played out. If you make something like this again (I'm a huge SF and MK fan), I would be more than happy to contribute ORIGINAL music for the 1 or all of the fight scenes!!!
I know this is the final one of the series, but it would rock ass if you made another!
10 stars!



ShadowMantisShadowMantis

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2007

Speechless!

I didn't even think there was going to be another part to this series. Most sprite animation is considered outdated these days, but you've outdone everything I've ever seen with this. When I saw the previous, I thought it could not get any better than that. You've proven that wrong.

You did an amazing job keeping the pace of the animation extremely fast, which was appropriate for the situation here.

The soundtrack once again was superb.

You really have come quite some distance from the first part of this series, and even that was a great animation.

I don't know what else to say, it's as close to perfect (realistically perfect) as I can expect from this type of animation, with what you're working with.

Though this might be the last in the series, I look forward to seeing more of what you put out there, so don't stop animating here :)

Great job once again.



zeepoop69zeepoop69

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2007

Sick Sheat

This is definetly the best video on the site. The graphics were insane and the moves were amazing. Job well done.