Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 2, 2007 | 4:32 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 9, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Moar violence.

Reviews


paputuspaputus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2007

i...i don't believe it

here it is, krinkels at his finest, sensational, the savior is back baby! and thats all i can say or else id give it away, violence and a shot of humour when its needed, the only thing is it seemed a bit short, great work!! by the way don't forget to update the site!



loonyreaperloonyreaper

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2007

that was fucking awsome

sweet make more plz



C-EnterpriseC-Enterprise

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2007

This is great.

Awesome, but the killings with the chainsaw could be funnier :D



The-ScarecrowThe-Scarecrow

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2007

Brilliant.

Well, once again, the time has come for Krinkels to release another animation of epically full-of-win gore and mayhem.

I loved it.

The effects were great, the gore was terrific, the style was incredible as usual; although, imo, it wasn't as good as the last one in terms of... hmm, how best to put this... excitability, perhaps. A 7 for style this time.

I love your work, Matt, and I still idolise you as an animating god, but this just wasn't as good as, say, Depredation for example.

The animation is better then any I have seen before, incredible gore, delightfully smooth, but it's just not as exciting. I'll give you a 9.5 for violence, mainly for the gore, and round that up to a 10, and a 9 for graphics.

The pace is just as fast as usual, but it seems to be losing its touch of creativity in the way people are slaughtered mercilessly. I agree entirely with the previous reviewer on this matter.

As for the music, great as always, good work Sean, but I find your music for Antipathy and Depredation far superior. But then, I know you were rushed for this piece, and I suppose you didn't have as much time as you should have to make this piece. Still great though. I'll give you an 8 for sound.

The menu was quite good, the button was fantastic, so I'll give you a 7 for interactivity, as there's not much of it.

I didn't get a chance to look at the posters yet, I'll do that as soon as I get a chance to watch it again, so for the moment I'll put humour at an average 5.

Overall, I'll give you an 8.

Don't get me wrong, I loved this, it was great, but comparing to your previous work it just wasn't as good.

A suggestion or two for Madness 8: Bring back the creative style. I think this should be particularly easy with Jebus as the main character in the fray, what with his uber powers etc, but keep the gorey doomful style.

Oh, and I have to say this one last thing:

BRING BACK HANK

how could you kill him?

D:

Oh well.

Your animation series.

Well, best of luck with madness 8; keep up the good work, and so on and so forth...

I hope you find this review helpful.

Cheers;
- The Scarecrow


People find this review helpful!

LokiLoki

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2007

Oh my...

Do I really need to enter the body of my review here? I mean, it was just sensational. This is by far my favorite Madness. I loved how it was different from the other ones, and how it prepares us to an unexpected conclusion of the Madness Serie...

Two thumbs up, Krinkels!

10/10 ==> I want to see the next one now :(

Source: FBI