Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2007 | 11:11 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 2, 2007
  • Daily Feature May 2, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 2, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pico Day 2007
    Pico Day 2007 The second annual day dedicated to celebrating Pico!

Author Comments

This is our submission for pico day, im teaming up with my friend Voodoll who did most of the drawings, he doesnt have an account yet tough, hope you like it.

Edit: replay button fixed... sorry for that...

Edit2: Ok people, if you havent noticed the art gallery yet, ill let you know where it is... during the credits click on the guys (us) coming out from outside the screen and youll be there...

Reviews


MaffiatdMaffiatd

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2007

Not bad..

I liked this flash, but I didn't enjoy it. The reason why I didn't enjoy was because of the sound and the graphics. The violence was great. I can see that you put some effort in this and it was nice.

In the end, i would really like to see more flash of this kind but not with Pico.



SexyLilSeaOtterSexyLilSeaOtter

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 1, 2007

Was okay

shiny design but animation was rather stiff
music was kind of. . . meh. . . . . its techno so its rather repedative
was still worth the watch and still worth front page
just my 2 cents



exciterexciter

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 4, 2007

I am not surprised

Yeah, I am not surprised that you won. While I can see that you and your friend had alot of work, I think you wasted it as you can see by my rating.
I know there are alot of anime fangirls/boys everywhere. I am pretty sure if you could, you would have made everything in animestyle. So the only reason to see something else is because it´s a collection of different designers which do not hail to anime.

I see absolutely no creativity in that anime style. You copied typical elements which are used over and over by anime movies. These shemes make no sense to someone who is searching for deeper, newer or complex idea.
Well, I was an manga/anime fan of the first generation, but the more I learned about the world, the more I discovered how flat the real anime is like the one you used. That´s why I think your work is useless. You have no own style aswell as no big ideas. But you please a large community which naiv (children).

Well, not sure if my comment gets deleted because the moderators don´t seem to know what critic is and what usually by clear thinking gets deleted. I mean they don´t delete the most worthless comments, but critic/open speech? That´s so typical american. Such a cheap censor to keep the users flat thinking to keep the propaganda and mainstream alive.

Well, what I want to say, if it´s not clear. Forget the stupid anime style and get something own. The more you follow the anime the more difficult it will be to get away from it. And I can asure you, that drawing anime has nothing to do with being able to draw. When you learn drawing anime you unlearn alot anatomy. Or in other words, someone who knows alot about human anatomy has big problems to draw anime stylish.
I absolutely don´t want to say that drawing realistic means knowing what drawing means, because then it´s the same flat noncreative nonsense as anime.

Anyway, I hope you got my point. I don´t know how old you are, but I highly recomment you, to discover how many really fantastic styles there are from artists all over the world. Every country has many many artists which have a unique impressive style. In Japan there are also some, but many of them are under influence of anime which less/not individual. You don´t live in Japan, but your style got redeemed already by anime.

That´s the reason why I think you don´t have deserved the prize. But that´s not your fault. It´s the power of voters who are happy with such work and don´t care about the things behind mainly because they are naiv (that´s critique not blamming, because it´s my serious and real opinion. Everyone who doesn´t like it, won´t take it serious, so why do you (moderator) always delete my posts? And why I need to defend my comments? Why I can´t simply post what I think without being worried about, if its getting deleted?).



SonOfAMothersLoverSonOfAMothersLover

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

wast of time

It looked like a bunch of random scenes slaped together it didnt make much sence. oooo look at me im flaling my arms around and some how magicly kiling people.



PeaceblossomPeaceblossom

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 2, 2007

Loved it

Astonishing. Simply that!