Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2007 | 12:28 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place May 2, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pico Day 2007
    Pico Day 2007 The second annual day dedicated to celebrating Pico!

Author Comments

::OMG FRONTPAGE LOLOLOL THANK YOU LOLOLOLOL::

Sup NG, here’s a Pico Day flash that my buddy and I tag-teamed on. I did the art and animation, he did the sfx. This year, Pico and Darnell have to rescue Nene from an extremely powerful uberkid. This flash is graphic intensive, so medium or low quality is highly recommended.

Reviews


ToonimatedToonimated

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

hahaha

you did the pico-smacking -the- head attack again!

The graphics were really improved from the last one, its a really nice style. The animation was superb as well. Good luck! =D



fire-weaselfire-weasel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

wow

This flash is awesome! You obviously have had a lot of experience making flash! Man all of these great Pico Day flashes keep coming in the portal, this competition is gonna be fierce! Great work man!

P.S. I voted 4



PenguinLinkPenguinLink

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

Wonderful. Just Wonderful.

You guys did an extremely good job on this. The graphics were top-notch and of high quality. The characters were drawn very smoothly and without any flaws. You gave many detail into the characters that it couldn't have gone unnoticed. The style was magnificent as well. The idea of an Uberkid with such powerful attacks and skills is quite original. I loved the special effects that you guys incorporated into this animation. The sword fights were very eye-popping. As a matter of fact, the animation as a whole was eye-popping. The 3D effects were very impressive as well. It provided much emphasis of the tension of the fight and elaborated it's overall stylish factor.

The music and sound was top-notch as well. The music fitted the action of the submission very well and the sound effects implied provided such a great experience. Every sound effect was chosen and incorporated perfectly. The violence, which consisted of the blood, weapons, swords, etc. implied in the movie were very well animated and executed as well.

I did find one thing I didn't like, and that is the abrupt ending. I could understand time was limited at the time you guys were animating this wonderful submission. But it ended so abruptly that it sort of surprised me. Other than that, this was awesomely animated and executed. Extremely well done, guys. Keep up the awesome work, and I hope to see more from you guys in the future.

Summary Points: Excellent graphics, great style, awesome sound effects and music, splendid violence and very well executed, although there was an abrupt ending- but didn't affect the overall rating of the submission.


People find this review helpful!

Masonogy1Masonogy1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

WOW...

How can I beat this... Man this is gonna be a fierce competition!!!! You are an AMAZING animator... The style is fabulous! I mean its the best Anime style on NG currently! You did great and I hope you reap the rewards! Or give them to me! :) Seriously... WELL DONE!



soup-ersoup-er

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

Freaking awesome.

That was very impressive. The sound was pretty good; I think you could of found a better sound for the cyborg's regular gun though. Other that that, just gold.