Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2007 | 10:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place May 2, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pico Day 2007
    Pico Day 2007 The second annual day dedicated to celebrating Pico!

Author Comments

Merry Pico Day! Wait, did I get that right? Oh, and sorry about the file size, but we did a LOT of frame-by-frame in this cartoon.
*(Thanks for the Daily 1st, Newgrounds! This means a lot to us on Pico Day!)*

Pico gets mixed up in a trans- temporal-dimensional adventure.

Enjoy! By Julian and Swain.
Additional voices by Andy Dennis.
Music by The Swain.

Reviews


LaloLalo

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2007

LACKED EXCITEMENT

it was pretty good, you did a terrific jub with the FBF sequences and the details, i specially loved the first scene and that funny scene when pico suddently grabs nene, kisses her and throws her away like a asian bag of meat LOL

so its pretty good but honestly you should have made a better work with the music, it was so bland, ok it was good enough in the first and second parts but in the pirate sequence it was just too out of place, i nver felt excitement and i never saw the real climax of the movie, so animation = awesomeness music = not enough

and the uzi gunshot sound was too crappy :P

^_^


People find this review helpful!
The-Swain responds:

I think the Uzi sound in Pico's Unloaded was actually an AK47. Uzi's don't fire big rounds, and the sounds we used were 'authentic' :)

Also, we're not action animators. This is coming from a pair of comedians, so if that doesn't impress you, then maybe next year our cartoon will shoot out hundred dollar bills ;)


X-NautX-Naut

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2007

Erm...wow.

The size was big, but it was worth the wait. The music was great, each part fit in with each location very well. I was also amused by the SMASH! thing in the preloader. That gave me a good chuckle.

Plenty of violence, and a lot of variety in the locations. The menu was snazzy, too. Nice to see cameo appearances of Blockhead, and a mutilated Alien Hominid in there as well.

Overall, an outstanding job on this flash. A well-deserved 5/5.


The-Swain responds:

Julian was responsible for drawing in all the cameos. Let's see if you can find any other NG appearances in the 'toon :D


Genesis-05Genesis-05

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2007

Awesome.

That was a very good Pico flash, man. I know it'll make one of the top picks or it's a pure instant win there.



chukymasterchukymaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2007

Nice Flash

Man...! that rocks!..nice drawing...and the menu style it awsome
Nice Movie



pwroftheseagoatpwroftheseagoat

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2007

Awesome!

No criticism here! Everything was solid throughout! Great animation, great sound, lots of violence, and a little humor mixed in! This will rank within the top of the Pico flashes for sure. This gets a 5/5 from me!