Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2007 | 10:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place May 2, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pico Day 2007
    Pico Day 2007 The second annual day dedicated to celebrating Pico!

Author Comments

Merry Pico Day! Wait, did I get that right? Oh, and sorry about the file size, but we did a LOT of frame-by-frame in this cartoon.
*(Thanks for the Daily 1st, Newgrounds! This means a lot to us on Pico Day!)*

Pico gets mixed up in a trans- temporal-dimensional adventure.

Enjoy! By Julian and Swain.
Additional voices by Andy Dennis.
Music by The Swain.

Reviews


Naturada137Naturada137

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

nothin' like a good bit of violence 2 start my day

hehe, very nice piece of work. didn't understand the plot at all, but who cares!!! the graphics were pimpin', i like ur style of mad explosions and death and blood and body parts flying everywhere, the music matched the scenes very well, OOOHHH So much violence fer that category, i liked the smash the dude in the face with the shovel preloader, there was a great deal of humor in it, and overall, it was superb. a few little stupid things here and there that you might want to look into, but nothing you would need to lose sleep over. i havent submitted any-- well-- submissions and i don't know how to use flash yet but i do know you put a lot of effort into this, frame by frame is always pretty frikin astounding. kuddos, props, whatever. yu dun gurd. go pico day!!!!!!!!!

-Naturada137


The-Swain responds:

Haha, that about covers everything :D


LawlsyLawlsy

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

Slick animation.

Nice touch with inserting Blockhead onto the pirate ship.

Voices could have been better, though, and I think the music was a bit poor there.

Otherwise, awesome job.


The-Swain responds:

Flux Capacitor + MIDI = '80s. I will never betray my beautiful '80s <3

And Pico doesn't really get to have lines, so it seemed a little unfair to dwarf him in the dialogue department :D

Glad you liked it though!


chris4321chris4321

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

haha

nice ending ..hope to see more from you!


The-Swain responds:

Happy to oblige!


chronicproblemchronicproblem

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

nice work

did i see blockhead get blown up on the pirate ship?


The-Swain responds:

...maybe ;)


LotusLotus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

Amazing!

I enjoyed watching this flash this morning! I helped it get through the portal but was too tired to write a review. I find this video to be amazing. It seems as if the tank can take one across space and time into another demension where things are ever-changing. I enjoyed this piece of work and I hope to see more from you in the future! Keep up the great work.


The-Swain responds:

Thanks for the encouraging words. And I'd like to have made the movie more time-oriented, but the last time I did that, I got sucked into a 6-month project. Ah well, at least there was a Flux Capacitor in this one. Can't go wrong there!