Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2007 | 10:53 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place May 2, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pico Day 2007
    Pico Day 2007 The second annual day dedicated to celebrating Pico!

Author Comments

Merry Pico Day! Wait, did I get that right? Oh, and sorry about the file size, but we did a LOT of frame-by-frame in this cartoon.
*(Thanks for the Daily 1st, Newgrounds! This means a lot to us on Pico Day!)*

Pico gets mixed up in a trans- temporal-dimensional adventure.

Enjoy! By Julian and Swain.
Additional voices by Andy Dennis.
Music by The Swain.

Reviews


xeditionxxeditionx

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

You made my freakin day man!

This is hands down the best pico day parody flash I have ever witnessed. Once again thank you for macking my day


The-Swain responds:

Haha, we aim to please :D


Half-EmptyHalf-Empty

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

Very good

This was a very good flash. Although I wish their were more people talking. But everything else was excellent.


The-Swain responds:

We were led to believe that Pico has taken a vow of silence


Xiao3000Xiao3000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

Butter AND Jam

Niceeeee, greeat flash man. Very beautiful graphics and animation, it all ran smooth as leatha <---- (Cool pronunciation for a cool flash)



BritishMooseBritishMoose

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

An awesome addition to the portal.

There were a few 'staging' problems in this. For example, at the very end, when pico walks out the alley he walks somewhat further into the road than is depicted in the next shot. No big problem at all and I'm probably exaggerating it a tad, but it bugged me; thus you only get a 9 rather than a 10.

The style of the characters and animation was amazing - could you tell us who did what? For example, did one of you do characters and the other backgrounds?

Great submission, it's certainly a favourite. I also admire you for replying to so many of your reviews :D

An awesome addition to the portal.


The-Swain responds:

There were a few definite things that we can each take credit for, but for a lot of the 'toon, we actually both worked on the same parts simultaneously. For example, in any given scene maybe I drew the mannequins, Julian drew the keys over them, I did the betweens, he did the color, and then I add the sound. There was so much alternating going on at some points that it's hard to tell who put more into it.

Also, I don't wanna announce who did what, because if we hadn't teamed up then none of it would exist all. For that, I must say that we each did everything :)


unclebobbyunclebobby

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2007

realy funny

you realy did those monsters good--a little random but realy funny


The-Swain responds:

Well, "random" is something that I like to think we have some experience with :)